We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
19
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
19
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toboggan hill games room kids club outdoor hot tub sleigh ride stoney lake air hockey movie night fantastic family pool table skating rink an adventure sunset cruise young adults relaxing vacation upper level board games
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We are regulars at Pine Vista (16 summer years & counting) so this year, we couldn't think of a better place to all celebrate Thanksgiving together. Our family of 11 stayed in two cottages & all got together in one for our Thanksgiving dinner. The ever so friendly people of Pine Vista go out of their way to ensure everyone has a good time on this special weekend. Lots of activities...with family fall crafts, a pumpkin carving contest & fall boat cruises to name a few. The best being...The nightly Ghost Walk through a haunted forest that has been all decorated & illustrated for Halloween. One could tell, a lot of time & effort went in to this display & everyone loved it!! Well done Pine Vista!! Our family is now part of the 'fall regulars' as well! Absolutely luv this place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi June

Thank you so much for this lovely review. Thanksgiving Weekend is one of our favorite times to spend with all the families. We have so much fun with everyone that participates in our haunted forest ghost walk. All the kids are very brave!
We had 7 staff employees working on the production of the walk so we are thrilled you enjoyed the night.

Have a wonderful weekend and we will see you in the Summer.

Kevin, Julie and all the PV gang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I had an amazing time at Pine Vista. It has a quiant quality about it that is stuffed with activities. The facilites are very clean and while the wi-fi is a little spotty the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Joshua

Glad you had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend and thanks again for coming to stay with us.

Best, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in the little Pine Rest cottage within yards of the shore of Stoney Lake. We found that we could not do everything that the Resort offered in the 2 days that we were guests. We did take advantage of the pool, canoes, paddle boat, hiking trails and of course the beach area. The cozy and private little cottage came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly helpful and efficient.
Thank you, everyone, for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.
The Chanko’s 09/17

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank schank0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Chanko's

This Fall season has been wonderful to get out and keep active. The weather has been awesome! Thanks so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again real soon.

Have a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend.

Best, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stay at the resort for the labor day weekend and have problem connecting to wifi from the cottage that we stayed. complaint to the office and they said is keep finding excuses, too many people check in, may be weather, may be that....and even tell us they will reset the modem and make sure it will work. The connection never successful and they said u can come to the office in case u really need it. If their modem is that weak, they should not tell theirir customers we have wifi access thru the entire resort. very disappointed for their excuses.

Room Tip: even they said they have wifi access thru entire resort, dont trust it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andychan2639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Andy

I would like to apologize again to you for the down access to the Wi-Fi from your cottage. I am sorry to hear you think we were making excuses as our staff were only trying to help and offer options regarding this isolated problem. Like we mentioned to you over the weekend 95% of the resort had working wi-fi and you were more then welcome to use a connection from our 3 other access points around the property. We were able to confirm there was a short in the direct line to the Maples access point due to a recent storm that passed through the area. Unfortunately due to the long weekend we were unable to get someone to repair the line. We hope you were still able to get out doors and enjoy the holiday weekend.

Best, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Pine Vista is a beautiful resort on the shores of Stoney Lake. We've been coming here for years with my family. The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained, however it's the staff and the Kids club that really standout. The kids club runs during the summer, on weekdays from 10-12 and then from 2-4, with teen and family activities over lunch and in the evening. This arrangement makes for a nice mix of family time, as well as adult time. The kids club staff are exceptional.

Another nice feature of the resort is the canoes and kayaks, as well as numerous other games are all free-of-charge. This means that beyond groceries, your costs at the resort are minimal.

We've also come as a couple and as a family during the off-season and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidT9539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi David

It has been another fun Summer with all the families. Our staff and I can't thank you enough for coming to stay with us for so many years. It's been a absolute pleasure each and every year!

Enjoy the rest of your Summer.

See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews