We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachwood Resort(Lakefield)
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Falls Inn(Burleigh Falls)
USD 133
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
62
19
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
19
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoboggan hillgames roomkids clubsleigh ridemarch breakstoney lakeair hockeymovie nightfantastic familypool tableskating rinkan adventuresunset cruisepool and hot tubrelaxing vacationwhole familyupper level
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I had an amazing time at Pine Vista. It has a quiant quality about it that is stuffed with activities. The facilites are very clean and while the wi-fi is a little spotty the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Joshua

Glad you had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend and thanks again for coming to stay with us.

Best, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in the little Pine Rest cottage within yards of the shore of Stoney Lake. We found that we could not do everything that the Resort offered in the 2 days that we were guests. We did take advantage of the pool, canoes, paddle boat, hiking trails and of course the beach area. The cozy and private little cottage came equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly helpful and efficient.
Thank you, everyone, for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.
The Chanko’s 09/17

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank schank0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Chanko's

This Fall season has been wonderful to get out and keep active. The weather has been awesome! Thanks so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again real soon.

Have a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend.

Best, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stay at the resort for the labor day weekend and have problem connecting to wifi from the cottage that we stayed. complaint to the office and they said is keep finding excuses, too many people check in, may be weather, may be that....and even tell us they will reset the modem and make sure it will work. The connection never successful and they said u can come to the office in case u really need it. If their modem is that weak, they should not tell theirir customers we have wifi access thru the entire resort. very disappointed for their excuses.

Room Tip: even they said they have wifi access thru entire resort, dont trust it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andychan2639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi Andy

I would like to apologize again to you for the down access to the Wi-Fi from your cottage. I am sorry to hear you think we were making excuses as our staff were only trying to help and offer options regarding this isolated problem. Like we mentioned to you over the weekend 95% of the resort had working wi-fi and you were more then welcome to use a connection from our 3 other access points around the property. We were able to confirm there was a short in the direct line to the Maples access point due to a recent storm that passed through the area. Unfortunately due to the long weekend we were unable to get someone to repair the line. We hope you were still able to get out doors and enjoy the holiday weekend.

Best, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Pine Vista is a beautiful resort on the shores of Stoney Lake. We've been coming here for years with my family. The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained, however it's the staff and the Kids club that really standout. The kids club runs during the summer, on weekdays from 10-12 and then from 2-4, with teen and family activities over lunch and in the evening. This arrangement makes for a nice mix of family time, as well as adult time. The kids club staff are exceptional.

Another nice feature of the resort is the canoes and kayaks, as well as numerous other games are all free-of-charge. This means that beyond groceries, your costs at the resort are minimal.

We've also come as a couple and as a family during the off-season and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi David

It has been another fun Summer with all the families. Our staff and I can't thank you enough for coming to stay with us for so many years. It's been a absolute pleasure each and every year!

Enjoy the rest of your Summer.

See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was our second year at Pine Vista. This time we stayed in a private cottage (Homestead) and it was perfect for us. It was very quiet and there was plenty of room, however the dining room table is very wobbly and could use some tightening or replacement.

I was really happy to see additional activities for teens+ added this year. Our family enjoyed the archery and tubing again this year with Blake. We also enjoyed the bingo, shuffleboard, and tie-dye with Meagan. The word burning with Brittney was fun as well.

The pool and hot tub were great again however, it's really frustrating to arrive at the pool and find no free chairs or loungers because people have "reserved" them with their things but are not presently at the pool. If you're leaving, you should really take your things with you.

We really enjoyed the game room as well, but the air hockey and foosball tables equipment could really use some refurbishment or replacement.

We also enjoyed the canoes.

They had promised that the wifi would be better this year because they had done some upgrades. It was better, but weird. We couldn't get a connection at all on Saturday or Sunday, but then all of a sudden starting on Monday afternoon, we were able to get a connection pretty much all the time. The connection is very basic and will allow you to check your email and do basic surfing, but I was very glad to able to do that from our cottage and not have to walk to the office.

The staff were great as usual. Special kudos to Matt, for bringing us some firewood when the depots were empty as well as promptly replacing a missing hose on the toilet in our cottage.

What we all like about a Pine Vista vacation is that there are things to do every day, but also plenty of opportunities to relax and recharge our batteries from the craziness of everyday life. We have pre-booked for next year and are looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MoreMeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Good morning MoreMeTime

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all the activities during the week. Thanks for mentioning the staff for all their hard work. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful employees that love Pine Vista and are so dedicated to our guests.
Have a great Summer!

Looking forward to seeing you next year,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews