We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
5
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staytwo dayssleeproomsviewresort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Beautifully located property, very calm and peaceful. Especially for a family...no doubt...this is the best place to stay. Outstanding services, hygienic and homely food, neat and tidy rooms and surroundings. You get to see some of the awesome scenes from your room balcony. Thanks to the management for caring us well.

By Shaji Joseph & Family

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony and to view point called `Anayirangal lake'
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShajimonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The straff and the manager where extremly helpful.
They arrange a visit to a near by tea plantagen. It was fantastisc and they fixed everything for us. When we left we wanted to take a local bus and 3 of them waited with us to make sure the bus stoped!
The room was the cleanest room we have had in India.
We also ate all are meals here and the food was veey good also
We will absolutly stay there again if we are in Chinnakanal again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann-Sofie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakezoneholiday... M, Manager at Lake Zone Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful team were able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Didnt deliver what promised. I had to return return the food twice without eating as the taste was awful and the chef fights with the guest when complaint. Service is at rock bottom. Will never visit this hotel even it is for free. No hot water and waited in towel for an hour in chilling weather for hot water. Changed the room but of no use. Horrible experience in this hotel and i would not recommend for anybody.

Room Tip: View was OK but not the only choice in the vicinity.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms are old and not clean. It's very far from the center. The price just doesn't worth it and the pictures in booking.com are very different from reality. Don't stay here. We left after 1 night.
shower with low stream, dirty carpet, noisy and not cleannnn

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tamar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We are four families visited Munnar in Aug'17 and stayed in this hotel. They are maintaining the facility very well, neat and clean, Very good service and staff's are very supportive. Only one point to improve is to have alacarte orders for dinner and not to have only Buffet as only option.

Room Tip: Mountain or Lake view is very good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews