We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
324
404
159
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
404
159
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace greensmunnar townholiday activitiesmain buildingindoor activitiestravel deskhouse keepingmagic showroom service isfun activitiestable tennissight seeingscenic locationstudio apartmentnice propertyin housefront office
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Really it was so nice place.. Everything is perfect in this hotel.. I like mostly welcome deal by Miss. Anu on reception. Her way to talk very calm ND good.. All Staaf also very well known..i would like to come again ND again on same place in munnar. Food preparation was also very well taste. Service of rooms is fine.. really thanks alot sterlling munnar.. I would like to thanks alot again all staff of hotel nd anu also.. Miss u all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sukhwinder Sing... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

Holidaying with friends has its own fun and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself at Sterling – Munnar
Thank you for commending our staff members. They would be delighted to know that they could make you feel welcomed and at ease. Additionally, we are glad that we could impress your palate with our culinary delights.
We await the pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

It was really a nice place to stay.. i liked the staff courtousness and friendliness dint find any difficult in check in and check out. We enjoyed our stay mostly in the resort. Chill climate, calm enviro,good entertainments, friendly ppl around all together it was a wonderfull trip. Awaiting to visit soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Bamini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling – Munnar.
Thank you for commending our staff members. They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you. We are glad that you enjoyed the scenic ambience of our resort.
We await the pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

hi just went in may property is reasllly nice but management is not at all good dont suggest to go for lomg just gio 2 days as nothing much is there but there r many other choices food no way dont even think it and worst part veg and non veg together so take care

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Amleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your review of Sterling Munnar. We are concerned that you are not satisfied with your resort experience and our Resort Management Team has noted your feedback. Here, we would also like to clarify that we take extra care to keep vegetarian and non-vegetarian preparations separate.

We look forward to having you at our resorts again soon.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

It was a nice trip to us. We enjoyed aa lot over there. Especially we spent most of our time in the resort, it was a beautyful experience for us. All the people in resort were very kind to us. Especially I want mention her name Ms Anu was very kind to us. She guided us well. She wished us to have a safe journey and she received us so beautifully. Then abt munnar its a nice place to visit and the road was bit poor can improve that. Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank evignesh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are glad that you had more reasons than one to enjoy your vacation at Sterling – Munnar.
Thank you for highlighting the features that you loved the most. We are glad that our staff members could add much joy to your stay.
Promising the best – always!

Sincerely,

The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I returned to this property after a decade on behalf of my RCI membership however the things have become worse. There is very poor checking, don't care attitude of the front office and very costly transportation provided.
The rooms were very poorly stocked with any material. Housekeeping was miserable no material available for making a small breakfast. No replenishment of any daily requirements. No Room Heater when average temp is 15 Deg C.
I would like to inform you that there are very good alternatives available at good value.

Room Tip: Better to get front side rooms but this depends on the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying with us at Sterling Munnar. We are deeply concerned about your disappointment and have shared your feedback with the Resort Management Team. We promise to work on the issues you have highlighted and ensure a better experience in future. Please give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

The Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews