We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
403
167
68
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
167
68
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages infinity pool bedroom cottage pool side living area dining table badminton court stayed here for nights munnar town kids play area shuttle service hill station candle light dinner front office buffet breakfast pool table two days
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

For those who wish to visit Munnar town this resort is too far away and up very windy roads. We didn't get to Munnar town for our entire stay due to the main roads being damaged and being shut for repairs (lasting 6 months) and so didn't get to see the main tourist attractions in Munnar. It did allow us to visit tea plantations (but not an official tour), have a tour of a spice plantation, which was really interesting and took a speed boat ride around the lake. All of these were available within an hours drive of this resort.
Food and service were truly excellent. The accommodation was very clean, though internet access was poor outside the reception area. The fridges in our room didn't work. The vistas were spectacular. The activities room was very good especially for those with older kids but there is also a play area for younger kids.
We would recommend this for people who are coming to Munnar for a long period of time and are prepared for the long drives into Munnar town otherwise a more central located hotel would be better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rebeccasushma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Director of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !
Thank you so much for writing this review. Glad to read that your experience was pleasant and your holiday was a memorable one.

Once again , many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes and regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Nice property with nature & even with a swimming pool in hill station.
Good property with one bedroom & two bedroom cottages.
The junior staff always have smile in their faces & ready to offer service.

The breakfast was good with a combination of South Indian, North Indian & Continental
The dinner (TDH menu) was bit dull & most of the items was not available if you try to order from menu.

The resort surroundings are kept well .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Agentkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Director of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !
Thank you so much for writing this review. Glad to read that your experience was pleasant and your holiday was a memorable one.
We have taken note of your remarks about dinner. We shall take corrective measures.

Once again , many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes and regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I was a little turned off on arriving at this place. I found a tiny cockroach under my tea kettle. However, the place is gorgeous by Indian standards. We arrived on a misty afternoon and stayed for 2 days. The housekeeping staff very very quick and helpful. The onsite restaurant was very good and offers a buffet breakfast and dinner. The onsite spa was very average and charged us an a arm and leg after it was massaged (!). The pool is tiny and a magnet for fully dressed Indian kids with behavioral issues. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Director of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !
Thank you so much for writing this review. Glad to read that your experience was pleasant and your holiday was a memorable one.

We have taken note of your comments about the spa. Apologies for not being able to live up to your expectations. Please note that the prices vary according to the treatments.

Once again , many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes and regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Good for family stay. Buffet limited but good. You miss on dessert once over. They do not refill. Also they do not serve bed tea:) Overall good place with cool ambience and natural surrounding. Staff is good and smiling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Director of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !
Thank you so much for writing this review. Glad to read that your experience was pleasant and your holiday was a memorable one.

Once again , many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes and regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We reached the resort late by 8 pm .. I am first time visiting munnar and the roads are not familiar with me and that day its heavily raining too.. The resort people doesn't even give me a call before check inn and its really upsets me, this is not the way they have to do hospitality , not only once the guest reached the property have to follow up from booking onwards , location is good , the cottage I have stayed is not that well, food is bit expensive ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tibink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews