We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
408
168
68
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
168
68
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages infinity pool bedroom cottage living area dining table badminton court stayed here for nights munnar town kids play area shuttle service delicious food hill station candle light dinner buffet breakfast front office pool table two days
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Excellent resort....very peaceful and pleasing ambience, cottages are well maintained. Breathtaking views from dining/swimming pool area. Restaurant is also good, buffets are exceptional interms of spread and taste. A very memorable stay altogether.

Best place to stay in Munnar.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Psri_Raghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Patron

Greetings !

Many thanks for your review and ratings . I t is a pleasure to know that we could live up to your expected levels of service and comfort.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Very nice resort… Excellent food and ambience and the property is beautiful and very properly maintained... Public area, gardens, coffee shop, pool etc give us a pleasant atmosphere to stay. One of the best places to stay in Munnar. Very quiet and excellent view from the resort. Staff is very helpful all the time…

Room Tip: Upper rooms have good view....
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shankaranand2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !

Many thanks for your review and ratings of 5/5. It indeed is a pleasure to know that ,you had a memorable experience during your recent vacation.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

After 2 weeks of our marriage we visited kerala. In munnar our destination was Mountain club. Excellent property, well maintained rooms, Public areas, restaurant, games, Gym, Swimming pool etc gives us an awesome feeling. We were in a Honey moon Cottage with a honey moon package, which gave us a very romantic honey moon. Flower decoration and candle light dinner were excellent. Friendly staff, good services…

Overall we got a memorable honey moon in Mountain Club.

Room Tip: For couple inside rooms give more privacy
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil_k_Bnglr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !

Many thanks for the review and 5/5 ratings. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable honeymoon trip.

Wish you a happy married life.Look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Sajan Joseph
sales@mountainclub.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

This is an excellent property overlooking the beautiful scenic valley in munnar. I stayed in a two bed room cottage with my mother wife and daughter.
This property is located approximately 20 km from main town, so those travelling without own car or a taxi need to take this factor into account.
Very well maintained and clean property with nice comfortable rooms and bathrooms with 24×7 running hot water.
The free wifi is very good and so is the over all services. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star is the fact that we didn't liked the food. However when I mentioned this in the feedback while checking out, I immediately got a response from the management, that they are seriously looking into the issue and would be improving on this aspect. This professional approach was highly appreciated by us.
This resort is on the hill and it provides a shuttle service from the cottage to the restaurent and main lobby, but travellers with elderly people may still find it a little inconvenient.
NOW A SPECIAL ADVICE
All the travellers travelling to kerala who enjoy their drinks in the evening, should carry their own bottle, since the selection of brands in state owned shops are very poor and are very crowded. No good brands are available and the prices are double compared to other states in india.

Overall a very good experience, hope the management will make an effort to improve on the food aspect. Very happy to recommend to my friends and fellow travellers.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank AtulBadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club !

Thank you so much for writing an elaborate review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our resort. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We have taken note of your concern and appropriate remedial actions have been taken,

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@mountainclub.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed in this resort for 2 days on June 13 & 14. It was overall an awesome experience. The resort has a green & refreshing ambience. The juice at check in was superb and more surprising was the welcome cake in our room ...!!! The vast view of the entire valley from our spacious cottage was superb.. The room was clean and neatly organised.. Dinner and breakfast were near the pool side and were with excellent spread.... The staff are very cooperative and caring... we left the resort very well refreshed and will definitely come here again..

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeKuttypondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at Mountain Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Patron

Greetings from Mountain Club Munnar !

Thank you so much for the reciew and ratings. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable vacation. Thank you so much for your positive comments about our food , services , staff and infrastructure.

Look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews