We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A weekend at the Miramonti” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rota d'Imagna
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A weekend at the Miramonti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

5 girls [well we still think we're girls] looking for a relaxing weekend with delicious food and lots of time to catch up. The hotel delivered on every level. We were met at the airport, taken back to the hotel to be met by Gianpiero with a warm welcome. Lovely rooms,spotlessly clean. The food is excellent. We were on a full board basis which included breakfast, a 2 course lunch and a 3 course dinner as well as entrance to the beautiful spa area, all overlooking a lovely valley. We will go back for longer next time and visit Bergamo and take in some of the local walks.

Room Tip: I think all overlook the valley and all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    304
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
84
721
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our second visit to Hotel Miramonti within a year (which says something in itself) - this time for two weeks. As before, the hotel delivered on nearly every level. The room had a marvellous view over the valley, the food was delicious (one of us is vegetarian and the emphasis is on meat-based dishes but we knew this from our previous visit, and it is to the hotel's credit that they made every effort to accomodate us), and the service provided by the Gritti family was excellent.
The superior room was a very good size with a large bed, separate sofa, well-stocked bathroom, and an adequate balcony.
The spa does make a huge difference to the visit - it's one of the best that I have experienced. A word of caution - if you go at the weekend expect to see more Milanese flesh than you'd possibly anticipated as the big city dwellers drape themselves on the chairs in the spa area, and strike interesting poses around the pool. Weekdays are generally much quieter.
If you're interseting in walking or hiking, and want to see the Imagna Valley in some detail then the hotel is ideally located, Gianpiero is a font of valuable information, and the hotel will even take you to a suitable starting point.
For 30€ each way (at the time of writing) the hotel will take you to/from Bergamo Airport.
Bergamo is well worth a visit, and can be reached in about an hour from the nearest town. The last bus back to Rota d'Imagna is at 6.30 p.m. (weekdays) from Bergamo bus station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arrived on the 24th Dec for a 4 night stay. Having made use of the hotels own collection service from Bergamo, we arrived and were duly welcomed by the family, especially Gianpiero, the hotel's director. The room we were shown to by his father was lovely; clean and tidy. The view from the balcony made it for us. The use of the wonderful spa was great and on the 26th we felt as if we had it to ourselves. The facilities were lovely. The festive welcome that evening after the Nativity service in the church were unexpected but added that truely personal touch to our stay. The buffet (continental) breakfast was lovely and plentiful, and the Christmas lunch that we were invited to was amazing: the full 9 courses!!
The food in the hotel or the family run pizzeria Pina up the road was tasty, plentiful and excellent value. Rota D'Imagna is quiet but this is what we wanted. Relaxation, romance and a little indulgence. We were made to feel very welcome. Advice on things to do was on hand from Gianpiero, and the rest of the extended family were popping up all over the place helping out. An amazing hotel, brilliant value for money and we will be dfinitely going back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfishtara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Authenical italian hotel with very pleasant, helpful and flexibel staff (family business), excellent spa area with a broad offer of additional treatments. Room and bathroom were large, noble and clean, including a own balcony. the menu card in the own restaurant offered a variety of italian dishes and specialities including a large good wine card. Overall, a very relaxing and fullfilling stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Amazing a little piece of heaven on earth. Perfect for a girls weekend away it was honestly one of the best places I have ever stayed, Amazing

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rota d'Imagna
25.0 km away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa delle Ortensie
Hotel Villa delle Ortensie
#1 of 2 in Sant'Omobono Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
18.0 km away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#1 of 1 in Fuipiano Valle Imagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
23.1 km away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
13.3 km away
1711 Ti Sana Detox Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti

Property: Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Address: Via Alle Fonti 5/6, 24037 Rota d'Imagna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Rota d'Imagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rota d'Imagna
Price range (per night): $76 - $205
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti, founded more than 40 years ago, is a symbol of tourims, mountains and relaxation. The hotel with its 35 comfortable rooms and suites with breath-taking views over the Imagna Valley is a fusion between tradition and modernism, a perfect mix for memorable holidays nestled in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Resort And Spa Miramonti
Miramonti Hotel Rota d Imagna
Hotel Miramonti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing