We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment with quirky interior”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gensac, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marcelle...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely spacious apartment with quirky interior”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 4 wonderful nights attending a wedding nearby, and had a really lovely stay.
The apartment is very clean and spacious and provides everything you need plus more - washing machine, private pool, superb views and supershower included! We loved the personal, quirky touches of the apartment with the skillfully made wine-box cabinets and drawers and the grande old dame of a bed that takes you back to Versailles in all its glory. Debbie and Andy are wonderful and accommodating hosts, and provide little extras that are thoughtful and very helpful - such as fresh bread every morning and transport if needed. I can't recommend this enough, we had a really great stay and you really can't fault anything about it. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquillity and views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We returned because it's so lovely”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We returned to Kestrels loft for the second time this year because we fell in love with its charm and our second visit did not disappoint it just made us want to return again! Utterly charming, welcoming and the perfect answer to getting away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsandsh...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very nice apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment very clean, well equipped, very nice private pool and location a 10 minute walk to the town

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a four day stay. This apartment is really charming. You could not ask for more from a holiday let. It is well equipped, very comfortable and stylish. We loved it and would defiantly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Were really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan019
Bathgate
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quaint loft apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for week. The apartment lived up to our expectations from the adverts. Just so peaceful. The location is great for exploring the area. All the facilities in the loft were of a good standard. Once in the loft, it was easy to forget that we weren't alone with our hosts living in the house below. We found Andy and Debbie very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
So pleased you liked the tranquility of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing