We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We returned because it's so lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gensac, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deborah S
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We returned because it's so lovely”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We returned to Kestrels loft for the second time this year because we fell in love with its charm and our second visit did not disappoint it just made us want to return again! Utterly charming, welcoming and the perfect answer to getting away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsandsh...
North West
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very nice apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment very clean, well equipped, very nice private pool and location a 10 minute walk to the town

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a four day stay. This apartment is really charming. You could not ask for more from a holiday let. It is well equipped, very comfortable and stylish. We loved it and would defiantly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Were really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan019
Bathgate
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quaint loft apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for week. The apartment lived up to our expectations from the adverts. Just so peaceful. The location is great for exploring the area. All the facilities in the loft were of a good standard. Once in the loft, it was easy to forget that we weren't alone with our hosts living in the house below. We found Andy and Debbie very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
So pleased you liked the tranquility of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cawthra
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful rural retreat.........”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

......but made even more so by the owners, Andy and Debbie who were charming, amusing, helpful, thoughtful, friendly and very hard working. Many of the other reviews have commented on the delightful accommodation, the village of Gensac and the surrounding area and it's attractions, all of which we agree with but do not see the point of repeating, in detail, again. We stayed here for two weeks and had a blissful time and would happily stay again and recommend to friends.

There is plenty to do, if you want to do it or, as we did for much of our stay, you can simply pour yourself a glass of wine and then sit back and enjoy the serene charm of this place. You could also ask Andy to tell you about The Purple Gang..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
We really enjoyed hosting you both, the incident with the barbecue in the paddock still makes me smile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing