We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we had a great time great place to stay with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view
Back view Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Side view
Back view
Dinning area
Pool
Pool
Kitchen
Main living room
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Main living room
Hot tub
Hot tub
Back deck by pool
Back deck and pool
Back deck and pool
Back deck and pool
Stairs to lower level
Back deck and pool
Lower level TV room
Lower level with walk out to hot tub
Lower level hardwood floors
Stairs to lower level
Bed room with two single bunk beds
Bed room with one queen bunk bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kimberley, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rkcherrey
Drayton, Canada
1 review
“we had a great time great place to stay with a family”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent place to stay. You have everything you need there for a great holiday. We would stay again. Grand children really enjoyed the pool.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Momurano
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings...”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this house for 5 weeks. We picked this one because it had a heated pool but the pool heater didn't work the whole time we were there. There is no access to the "shared" tennis court. The house has a cistern so you need to be careful with your water usage.

There are plenty of dishes, pots and pans. You can serve 14 people with matching dishes and silverware, more with another set . . .

It was very quiet and peaceful there. We were there in June and rarely saw other people at the ski resort. We did see a few critters. There were a couple of baby ground hogs running around the yard. One of them ran out onto the pool cover and had a little trouble getting himself back out. Mama groundhog scolded the little fella then we never saw them again. A skunk came to visit one evening but left again without incident. The vultures entertained us every morning too.

The bed in the master bedroom creeks with every movement so light sleepers may not appreciate that but there are other bedrooms. The new queen bunk beds are comfortable. There is very little closet space. The closet in the master bedroom was locked. There was a small wardrobe to use but you couldn't close the door because it was too small for hangers. We used the closet in the mud room, which was inconvenient.

We did have a relaxing time but were very disappointed that the pool heater never got fixed and no discount offered. At first, we understood that they owners didn't know that the pool heater was broken and that it would take a few days to get repaired. It was disappointing when we figured out that the owner decided not to have it repaired. It was maddening that the owner didn't offer a little bit of a refund.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was very peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: the broken pool heater
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tguidds
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Place ”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have been lucky enough to have traveled here for our 4th time in October .
Each time we have gone it has been a group of 8 of us and there is plenty of room.
The chalet is very spacious and has everything you could need as if you were in the comfort of your own home. I have always felt right at home here.
It is spotless. If you go in the summer and get to enjoy the beautiful views and pool it is always pristine. Also there is a hot tub that has also always been spotless.
Whether you are a skier or go in the summer for a peaceful vacation this place will not dissapoint.
I look forward to hopefully many more visits to this beautiful property. I would highly recommend this to a large group or small. Kids would love it here as well. No matter how many. Anyone who visits this chalet will love it.
Can't wait to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine an...
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the ultimate property for a getaway.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group has stayed at this beautiful vacation home on two occasions for an annual gathering of women hiking the Bruce Trail. We have been meeting twice a year for about 15 years to trek different sections, and this is by far the best place we have ever had to come home to at the end of a tiring day. It is spacious, organized, clean and offers absolutely everything you could want. We are a fairly large group and there is more than enough room for all of us. The hot tub is a real treat at the end of a day of hiking. We all look forward to meeting here again each year and will be sad when we are hiking out of it's reaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, location, view, hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thankyou Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing