We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
72
77
28
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
77
28
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely little hotel family run hotel budget hotel busy road on arrival full english cooked breakfast fantastic value bed and breakfast breakfast was excellent would stay again pudding evening meal coventry nec iron venue
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here before, but today was exceptionally good. There was a private function for 60+ people but they had made a small private dining room available for us (a party of four), another party of four, and one other couple. We loved the menu - one of us had onion soup, two had the starter of liver and onions and one the seafood plate. All of us had the duck for our main course and the chef was quite happy to cook the duck more than pink for three of us. For dessert bread and butter pudding was very good, though a little heavy for my personal taste. The staff were very attentive and efficient while still being able to cope with the private function. We'd certainly have no problem in recommending the restaurant

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3waltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stay one night, staff were most positive aspect of stay, they were always helpful in every aspect of our contact. Nice to have a bar located on premises and a very nice restaurant which provided an excellent meal.
There were noisy people outside my room and I was expecting a long night but to hotels credit thing quietened done and was a pleasant night. Oh and the traffic wasn't an issue.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RichardR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Visited here on many of the theme evenings. This one did not disappoint. Value for money, food excellent always something different on the menu with complimentary canapés to try and a glass of something on arrival . Staff great too. Food superbly cooked and presented. A little gem.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haigs, General Manager at Haigs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear your enjoyed the Gourmet evening. We hope to see you at our upcoming theme nights
Fish night - Fri 19th April
St George's Evening- Mon 24th April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed for an event at the NEC which is a short drive away and with animals easy enough.The plus side to the hotel was easily the food and the food.Arranged an early arrival but when we got there it took fifteen minutes for any staff to appear ! They preferred to be serving food to greeting guests.Having stayed before we booked a downstairs room as taking suitcases up stairs was very tricky.No help was offered to do this and found the young girl on reception a bit stand offish.The room it self was very basic and the carpets had a lot of use and it showed.The bathroom was even worse with various holes not even filled in. The window was drafty and being downstairs we had all the late food eaters passing our window.Now the pet charges have gone up and the rooms have not improved don't think we will return.You can only say the rooms are due for an upgrade for a year or two.

Room tip: Wait for the upgraded rooms
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely quaint hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming, food was excellent and service was brilliant, only draw back was radiators in room were not on and was mighty cold in room, although there was a plug in heater, did not plug in as was situated right under fire detector

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews