We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bus station organic farm the owner a wonderful stay beautiful vistas flora and fauna dinner delivered enjoyed our stay next morning continental divide arrange tours horseback ride place to stay erica dogs cabin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Just outside the small friendly community of Sante Fe, Erica has made a home for herself and extends such wonderful hospitality to her guests. The top villa we stayed in was clean, comfortable and had a great covered deck. It was just what we needed to totally relax and enjoy the beautiful property, views and birds.

Erica has a wealth of knowledge about Sante Fe, the people and was great about suggesting things to do and places to dine. We especially enjoyed visiting Maria and Chon's organic farm ending with a homemade lunch by Maria; a horseback ride with Elizabeth and Jose', and the Cambodian take-out dinner from the Hotel Anchero (though a little hard to find).

Erica is the type of person who you feel that you've known longer than the amount of your stay there and you leave knowing that you've gained a new friend.

Room Tip: They all have beautiful views!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We had planned just to stay three nights at casa mariposa but extended our visit for three more nights.
The villas are really cosy, very clean and you have got everything you need. Erica the owner of this beautiful place is a very charismatic and caring person. She makes this place even more special. You really feel at home. Even if the weather wasn't perfect due to the raining season, you can just hang out on the porch for hours, look at the beautiful view, watch the birds and butterflies or watch the dogs play. It was a very calming experience. I felt so very much connected with nature. I definitely want to go there again. The hikes we did there were tough, but the views we got repaid for the effort.
Thanks for everything Erica:-)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The place is really looked after and the owner makes all the attempts to make your stay as worry free as possible. Daily maid service, pointers to where to go and what to do, food delivery, etc. Something you don’t one by every day in Panama. Private and very well cared for unit. Definitely a place to stay for us in that area!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the cool mountain air, the beautiful views and great hospitality of the owner, Erika. Located just outside the town, it is a quiet spot with lots of birds and animals and three friendly rescue dogs. There are three separate buildings-all with great views and each has a full kitchen. Breakfast gets delivered to your place every afternoon-local eggs, sausage bread coffee, fresh fruits and for dinner you can either cook your own or go into town. It is located about an hour North of Santiago, Panama and is a great place to spend a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sailpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I want to thank Erica and her Staff for the such an enjoyable stay. I am a solo traveler from Canada and felt very comfortable and safe at Casa Mariposa. So much attention to detail in the Villa, first class all the way; Breakfast every morning. Sitting on the deck, sipping coffee, amazing views of gardens and mountains, hearing the symphony of bird songs, and a great place for meditation.
Truly awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbaysue2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews