We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts, charming gite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bastide du Moulin
Ranked #3 of 19 Pontorson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Delphine greeted us warmly, and was very helpful directing us to a wonderful local restaurant, and helped determine best time to see Mont-Saint-Michel, (evening/first thing in am). We were able to avoid the masses of tourists, and take our time discovering the wonderful site at our own pace.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank eahcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for La Bastide du Moulin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stumbled across this charming BNB while in the Mont Saint Michel area. My husband, daughter and I enjoyed the cosy and spotless back room facing the garden for 2 nights. Delphine was a great source of information on the local area, customs and French culture in general. She speaks excellent English. The wifi was adequate but did drop out a bit. The breakfast was basic with baguette, pastry, 2 jams, tea or coffee and juice but good value for 5€/person. We'd recommend Delphine's accommodation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Delphine was a wonderful host. Her knowledge of the area and the main tourist sites ensured we made the most of our stay. Listen to her tips and advice on when and where to go. Her restaurant tips were also the best (my fiance had already booked La Ferme St Michel) but this was one that Delphine had suggested and it was wonderful especially as it was a birthday surprise. The rooms are very clean and have everything you'll need. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank BellaBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a great stay in La Bastide Du Moulin in July 2015!
The room is surely big enough and very clean.
Breakfast is ok but for me a nice slice of cheese would have been great.
Delphine is such a lovely person, so friendly and she gave a lot of good advice. Where we should go to eat something, where we should park when visiting Le Mont Saint-Michel.
So if you are visiting Le Mont Saint-Michel, please go to La Bastide Du Moulin!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathyke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had a wonderful stay in one of the gites attached to the B&B. The gite was beautifully decorated in a shabby chic style and had its own patio area outside. Unfortunately we stayed during a very wet and soggy August week, so could not make best use of this! Quiet location and close to canal-side walks and cycle routes.

Delphine greeted us warmly and shared her vast knowledge of the area and things to do. We took her up on her recommendations and visited some places we did not expect to go to - Cancale was wonderful.

I would recommend highly. Mont-St-Michel on the doorstep and close to the town for supermarket and other facilities. Alligator Bay down the road is a must for kids!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontorson
2.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
4.4 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
587 reviews
4.8 km away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
398 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#3 of 4 in Pontorson
205 reviews
4.2 km away
Le Saint Aubert
Le Saint Aubert
#11 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Pontorson

Been to La Bastide du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide du Moulin

Address: 9 route de la Greve, 50170, Pontorson, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Pontorson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pontorson
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our B&B "La Bastide du Moulin", ideally located between Normandy and Brittany. Only 5 mn from Mont Saint Michel, enjoy your stay in one of our rooms. It will be a pleasure to give you good advice to discover our beautiful area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing