We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
10
18
28
21
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
28
21
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Basically, with cottage right on the beach, is great for a price of 185 euros per night and we had great hopes.
The problem is that the standard is poorer than backpackerbungalows in Thailand. No aircondition or a fan and a decade since the last lick of paint makes this a disappointing overall experience.
Breakfast at 8 euros boiled ham in a big box and some jam with the island's worst coffee.
The restaurant are more interested in making table rules for the guest than make the right order.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank olav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We have just returned from travelling around Corsica for 2 weeks.We thought we might like to stay in Porto Pollu and called in to book a 2 night stay for later in the holiday. We had to pay for the full amount up front which included breakfast and dinner. On arrival 5 days later we had to wait for the room. Then, when we got the key we discovered that no towels were provided and had to ask for some. We were eventually given hand towels. The accommodation was poor, very basic and not clean. A trickle of a shower, old and thin pillows, furniture old and everything generally on a shoestring!
The evening meal was equally dismal. Large bowls of tomatoes, lettuce and cucumbers which served as an entree. This was followed by chicken which was acceptable.
Overall the cost for this was what we paid for much better accomodation and food in hotels and restaurants around the Island. There was a carelessness by the management of the complex and whilst the young staff did their best to please, the obvious financial constraints meant that they could do little for the guests.
I am pleased that we decided to leave after just 1 night and found a very good alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExeterHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ce n'est pas un village de vacances
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews