We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic place to vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Daheim

Chalet Daheim during summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Daheim during summer
Winterholidays in Swiss mountains winter view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Chalet Daheim during summer
Winterholidays in Swiss mountains
winter view from balcony
many kilometers of slopes for all levels available
Living room - table&play area
Living room - sitting area
medium size bedroom - sleep 2
master bedroom - sleep 4
fully equipped kitchen
8km sledging slope just behind the door
swiss alpine bar serving traditional dishes
Jungfrau mountain view
winter fary tales are waiting for you
want to see real winter, it could be just behind the door
Winter is waiting for you in Isenfluh
summer view from balcony
hiking, climbing or just easy walks - all available
Isenfluh, the real Swiss experience, is waiting for you
any type of action sport like paragliding within 15 min drive
great panoramic views of Swiss alps from Isenfluh
on an easy summer hike from Isenfluh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isenfluh, Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EmeldaBS
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Idyllic place to vacation”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Chalet Daheim for 10 days. We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Before getting there, we received an informative package about Isenfluh and the surrounding areas. Plenty of useful info. The view from the chalet is simply breathtaking. Lots of walks that you can do from Isenfluh itself--to Lauterbrunnen, Murren, Sulwald, etc. We loved the walk up Sulwald; from up there, there are additional walks with great views. During our stay, there was snow in the paths so it's recommended to have hiking shoes. Some nearby cities are easily accessible for some shopping--Interlaken, Thun, Lucerne. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The chalet itself is extremely clean and well equipped. The bathroom was recently renovated. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Chalet Daheim. We definitely recommend it to travelers wanting to vacation in this area for some hiking, skiing, and other outdoor activities, or simply relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasius J
2 reviews
“Nice atmosphere, autenthic stay, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spent a week with my family (wife + 9 months boy) and few friends in Chalet Daheim. We came to Bernese Oberland for ice climbing. One beautiful spot with few steep ice pillars we found there in Sulwald (1 hour on foot or faster by cable car). And more various grade ice available in Kandersteg (1 hour drive).
The landscapes in Isenfluh village is terrific. The chalet ir well equiped looks cozy. You can find everything you need.
One thing you must pay attention is the last 3 km mountain road to village and parking place. If you drive 2 wheel car or van, it can be complicated to reach village when snows a lot. Don't forget to take wheel chains. Also I found trouble to park a van under the chalet. The path is too difficult to do it everyday. But 200 meters away there are paid parking place for visitors.
Overall the place is worth visit for outdoor lovers! Thanks a lot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riem-D-M
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice, clean and quiet holiday home with a terrific view on the mountains”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice and clean holiday home on a surprisingly quiet spot in a touristic area (Jungfrau area), with a terrific view on the mountains. Very friendly and helpful owners. Unfortunately a litlle bit less convenient for taller people. My wife (1.85m) injured herself a few times in the door opening. A more comfortable chair or couch would be appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ligging
Liked least: Minder geschikt voor mensen, langer dan 1.80m
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed,well equipped kitchen, spacious accommodation
Liked least: Could have done with a few more towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina K
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“The views are outstanding, we will come again”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have had a great time, the experience has been amazing. Our host have been very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The views are outstanding and we found this to be a wonderful base to explore the area and would not hesitate to come again.
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony enjoying views, the atmosphere and the good clear air.
Thank you to the Daeppen Family for their hospitality on our last night, we will never forget Switzerland.
Norfolk, England

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from balcony, calm village
Liked least: Road up to Isenfluh
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing