We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Good facility

Good range of burgers available in Taproom and great range of their beers available to accompany... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Arthur D
,
Newbury, United Kingdom
Great beers and tasty food.

Our first visit has left us definitely wanting to return, the range of beers and really tasty bar... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
rogerjkent
,
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
29
8
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewery tour washed down the kitchen designated driver great tour chicken wings brewing process taproom ales berea shop
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great beer as always, food very good....staff very poor and actually rude. Teething problems maybe...but not a good way to start what could be a great enterprise. Might try it again in a month or so....maybe

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank alandavidclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C, Retail Manager at West Berkshire Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please accept my apologies for the below standard customer service that you experienced on your visit. This has come as quite a shock to me as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service at all times. I will be looking into this and advising my whole team that it is not acceptable.
As a new venture for the West Berkshire Brewery the response has been overwhelming and at times we do get incredibly busy, hopefully we can manage this better without letting our standards slip. As you say, teething problems.
I do hope that you will return in the near future and thank you for your support.

Many Thanks,

Ed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Super place to stop on a dog walk and grab a beer and some food on the weekend. Light and airy space and industrial style furniture makes a welcome change from other local eateries.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Spur of the moment lunch with friends. Lovely food, wine and beers served in a lovely building overlooking the Berkshire countryside. Friendly staff and a lovely shop selling their beers and goods. Will definitely return soon.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jax47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I have known this brewery for about 12 years now and seen it grow massively in that time.

They are now in their forth brewery which is an impressive facility which you can see through the glass in the tap room.

Have visited the new tap room several times now and it is really starting to grow. It is getting busier and will only continue to do so as the word gets around.

They now serve food with a selection of pizzas and burgers. The pizza and pint for £10 offer looks particularly enticing so we will have to try the food soon.

There are now more hand pumps with some excellent guest ales and their own beers. I would particularly like to see ales from local breweries such as Two Cocks and Wild Weather Ales as well as favourites such as Loose Cannon and Rebellion. I just wish they would start to sell beer tapas which is three one third glasses in a tray.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Apart from being the source of several excellent beers, the WBB now has an excellent taproom serving their fine liquid products and very good dimly food. The lamb burger and sausage rolls were really very good.

The shop was well stocked and yielded numerous Xmas presents

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews