We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Alliz

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Alfresco dining area Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool area
Alfresco dining area
Front Garden
Front garden sun area
Pool area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 4 with en suite
Lounge
Second dining area
Bathroom with Spa bath
pool
Evening alfresco
Front  garden patio
pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Em_Good86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 9 night stay in the villa. 2 adults and 1 5 year old and a 7 month old. Liz and Alan had everything ready and available that we could possibly need for the whole family. From highchair to travel cot in the bedroom and one for the pool side, and a baby walker, even a bag of toys for the little one. My 5 year old was so entertained it was brilliant. There was a plays tation with lots of games, lego, outdoor toys and plenty of toys for the pool. The villa was well equipped with everything that you could possibly need. We were welcomed by liz who showed us round and a welcome back of provisions were all waiting for us on arrival. Liz even run me through to the local supermarket so that I could extra bits for the next few days. Pdc is a 5 min taxi ride away and about €7. Tias has plenty of restaurants and supermarkets with a brilliant store that sells really good cuts of meat (Great for on the bbq!) And is only a short walk away. The villa is well looked after and Alan and liz obviously take a lot of pride in it. We are in the process of booking to come next year and bringing some family with us next time as the villa is more than big enough. I can't thank Alan and liz enough for the wonderful and much needed family stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigsadl...
Langholm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amaming, home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Went with my wife and three teenage sons, on arrival Liz was waiting for us, showed us around and had lots of food and drink in the fridges. This was very much appreciated as we arrived late. The villa is very spacious and clean and has everything you'd ever need. Liz and Alan are lovely and will do anything for you, Alan brought us extra fans and Liz put new films on the tv for the boys. They are always around which was great because they told us where to eat etc.
Tias is quite, which we like but has everything you need within easy walking distance lots of restaurants and supermarkets. It is a very safe area for walking around and the locals are friendly. If your looking for nightlife peurto del Carmen is 5 minutes away on a bus, which was very cheap and easy to use or a taxi was about 6 euros.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break with everything at your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickiedot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Alliz, Liz and Alan were superb hosts. Everything necessary for a home form home was available, a welcome pack of bread, butter, milk, bottled water, coke , lemonade and a bottle of wine was wonderful especially given our late arrival time. The Villa is well appointed, the beds comfortable, the pool area safe and secure. Thanks Liz and Alan, you made us most welcome and we enjoyed our stay with you .
Richard and Rebecca

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brown574
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow wow wow”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

what a fantastic home from home everything you could want owners would gladly take you to local shops and couldnt do enough we stayed 24th dec till 8th jan
most you saw was 2 to 3 vehicles per week
definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review glad you had a good Christmas and New year here at villa Alliz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRMoor
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect week away ”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Alliz is in a perfect location for exploring the island, it is located in a village with bars supermarkets and usual amenities, after staying here twice now I can honestly say you will not find better hosts anywhere and the villa is a true home from home. It is well maintained with a lovely pool area.
If it's your first time in lanzarote the base is perfect for travelling to all the attractions, I can recommend the National park, Ceaser Manrique's house, Omar Sharif's house and Famara beach.
Thank you Liz and Alan for another perfect break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing