We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with added sunshine and relaxation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Alliz

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Alfresco dining area Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool area
Alfresco dining area
Front Garden
Front garden sun area
Pool area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 4 with en suite
Lounge
Second dining area
Bathroom with Spa bath
pool
Evening alfresco
Front  garden patio
pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Odonovf
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home with added sunshine and relaxation”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from two weeks in Lanzarote, sadly we only spent one of those weeks at Villa Alliz. Eight of us in total, including my 3 year old son with special needs (severe Autism). My priority for this holiday was somewhere safe and secure for him that would give him the freedom and security he needed without having to be strapped in to his buggy all day. Villa Alliz gave us all this and more. Once the kids are happy, you know you're going to have a great holiday! The pool is gated with the key to the gate out of reach of young children, the front garden of the property is walled and gated. It was lovely to be able to relax, safe in the knowledge that my 3 year old was not going to escape or have any accidents in the pool, without having to restrict his freedom as we usually have to when we're away, and this is what made the holiday for us. We needn't have packed half of our luggage, as Alan and Liz have thought of absolutely everything; from hair dryers and beach towels to spare sun creams and toys for the kids. I am already looking at flights to return next year, and we rarely go back to the same place twice so that says a lot. Our second villa accommodation (on the second week of our holiday) was a disappointment in comparison, and offered no security.... but Alan runs a hire business and came out to the second villa and fitted chid safety gates for us. We chose the self-contained bedroom at the rear of the property and it's perfect for a family with young children, with a king size bed and a single bed and the use of a cot if you need one. It meant the kids could be up at the crack of dawn and out at the pool area without disturbing anyone that wanted a lazy morning in bed! A perfect holiday, wish we had stayed here for the whole two weeks, but we won't make the same mistake next time! Alan and Liz are the perfect hosts, and are always on hand if you need them. Can't wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Child-friendly, safe, secure, relaxing
Liked least: N/A - All great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindi084
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, already planning my second trip!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location is brilliant. Only €7 to either the harbour or Nikki beach club. Rooms very clean and the pool area is just perfect for those summer days. The supermarket is only 10 mins away walking and had the BBQ on everyday. Brilliant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColletteK...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location , perfect accommodation, perfect hosts , perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived at the house we were made feel like a part of the family, Alan and Liz were perfect hosts with every need taken care of. The house was very spacious plenty of room for the seven of us, it was spotless with every mod con to make you feel like you were at home . The highlight to every evening was the kids feeding the fish , they really loved it and still talk about it. We spent a lot of time at the pool, it was clean and ideal to spend many days chilling out. The village of Tias was right on your door step , with enough shops and supermarkets to take care of all your daily needs and wants . Five mins in a taxi brought you into Porto del Carmen which has all the nightlife, pubs, shops, restaurants and the beautiful beach. We had stayed on the island before and had a great time, that is why we came back, but this time was so much better . Would definatly stay with Liz and Alan at their beautiful villa again , would highly recommend it , we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. It was pleasure having you here and hope to see you again sometime Regards Liz and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxybirch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A rather late review as not writing until long after we returned home. The villa is fantastic - quiet location but still within easy drive of all the main sights and attractions. The pool is much larger than you usually find in villas and the layout of the house suited our needs perfectly with one room being more self contained out by the pool. Liz and Alan were helpful and gave us our space. They assisted whenever we needed anything and were delightful to our two young children. I have just this minute booked our flights to return next summer and cannot wait. I would recommend to anyone who wants a villa holiday with any possible item to hand you could want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all wonderful.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M4gill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my best holidays ever”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am just back from staying in this villa and would recommend it to anyone, from a friends holiday to a family holiday. There is everything you need at the villa. It is more than in the pictures. We had a ball and Liz and Alan were the perfect hosts.
They were very accommodating to our every needs. I found that I would definately go back as would the people who were with me
Although this time we didn't take any children with us, it is perfect for a family holiday as Liz caters for everyone. And he kids would love it. It is spacious and luxuriousvndbwouldvreccomendvthis villa every time. I will definately be returning as soon as possible and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for privacy and loads of fun. I cannot praise it high enough, because it was much more Han expected and was made to feel very welcome. Thanks Liz and Alan for one of he best holidays I have ever had, and I have been on loads of holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to mention
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing