We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect base.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bolthole Cottage

Bolthole Cottage bathed in morning sunshine.  Lovely views from all aspects
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bolthole Cottage bathed in morning sunshine.  Lovely views from all aspects
Vaulted ceiling lounge leading on to private patio area Lounge with sofabed and lounge chair.. Filled with wonderful sunsets in the evening.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bolthole Cottage bathed in morning sunshine.  Lovely views from all aspects
Vaulted ceiling lounge leading on to private patio area
Lounge with sofabed and lounge chair.. Filled with wonderful sunsets in the evening.
Very comfortable Sofabed sleeps 2
Dining table seats up to 4
View of lounge from kitchen
Fully equiped kitchen
Super King sized bed as standard.  Facing amazing sunrises
Twin beds available (alternative to Super King sized) Please request when booking
Twin beds available (alternative to Super King sized) Please request when booking
Shower room/ensuite
Shower room viewed from bedroom
Shower room/ensuite
Garden bathed in sunset
Views from the garden and bolthole patio
Garden
River Glen at front of property
Rear of bolthole looking towards the Old Mill, our nearest neighbours
Main house Glen Lodge
Bolthole private patio area. (Taken from orchard)
Patio area leading onto main garden and orchard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Spalding, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bolthole cottage. It is really appreciated. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
627pdh
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a lovely little cottage in a very peaceful location. The only sound to be heard is birdsong. It is well equipped with a very comfortable bed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we can thoroughly recommend a stay here for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Dear Pat Hill, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bolthole cottage. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed there for friend's 50th”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is great and the hosts are lovely. It is a very peaceful place in a very rural location in Pinchbeck. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful. They gave us a lot of information on the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you very much Enid for taking the time to review Bolthole cottage. It is really appreciated and we hope to see you sometime in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196Ale
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well deserved certificate of excellence”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our 6th stay at the Bolthole and it now has a well deserved 'Certificate of Excellence'
I see no reason why this will not be upheld for 2018. Trevor and Andy are warm hosts and the property remains a quality rental. I would recommend the Bolthole to any one that needs a bolt hole. A great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Dear Alan & Jenny. Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated. It is always such a pleasure seeing you both and we always love the feedback you give us about the decor etc. Until we meet again, have a happy, healthy life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneLS
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed for business Monday to Friday in Spalding, great location, close but away from town in idyllic surroundings.
In the most adverse weather, owners provided shovel, grit, manpower & more to get me to work. Couldn’t ask for better hosts or accommodation. If they weren’t already booked up, I would have made a reservation for 6 months.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing