We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
182
78
44
35
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
78
44
35
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fizzy friday christmas decorations afternoon tea christmas lunch scones scallops the main hotel birthday party superb food south lakes course meal the cottages cooked to perfection cooked breakfast well worth a visit barrow orangery
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Was here for a conference and despite me forgetting to tell the restaurant that I needed a gluten free lunch until mid-morning, they produced the most delicious lunch! Very impressed with the service.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Room cold....no central heating and snowing outside....staff provided best they could which was a small and inadequate oil filled heater, my wife had to sit with a blanket around her up against heater.
We both had to shower in cold water at 8:00 am....power shower heating non functional.
Room although clean needs upgraded pronto.....bathroom floor tile badly cracked.po
Duty manager in the morning seemed uninterested in our comments regarding our stay....asked to put it in an email....!!!!

Room tip: None...... read the reviews on booking.com
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank par b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Everything was perfect. It was just as we wanted. The room and table setting, the efficient staff and the welcome we received, all excellent. Everyone attending commented about the food, it was delicious. We were so pleased we had chosen Clarence House.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank babs2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel , love that it is individual and not big chain , staff are fantastic , make you feel really welcome and at home, Dave gets a special mention for the extra ordinary efforts he puts in to look after the guests, really goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed , thanks Dave !! Food is great and chef / menu are a real treat also thank you all.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Angus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at their Mews Apartments for two nights. Had all amenities that we needed and a lovely space to relax in. It is centrally to Dalton. Housekeeping were attentive and brought some extra mugs for us to use during our stay.
Check in really efficient.
I would recommend this place for families, couples or business workers.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank gavsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews