We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eaglemania
Sydney, Australia

Nice highly recommend

Review of Brighton Savoy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2021via mobile
Stayed for four nights - we had to attend a function at the Brighton yacht club , very pleased we chose the Brighton Savoy very pleasant stay , nice rooms , quiet , staff very good car park on site
Easy walking to the beach
Highly recommend
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Lee, Owner at Brighton Savoy, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2021
So are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Brighton Savoy and experienced all that Brighton has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.7 km from Brighton Savoy
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Brighton Savoy
Free Wifi
Brighton Bay Apartments
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Brighton Savoy
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Brighton Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inner Courtyard
Tripadvisor
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Brighton Savoy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Brighton Savoy
Bar/Lounge
Family Room - Bedroom
Booking.com
AU$136
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
5.5 km from Brighton Savoy
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Brighton Savoy
St Kilda Drone Image Reduced
Booking.com
AU$123
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
5.6 km from Brighton Savoy
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.4 km from Brighton Savoy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
128
88
57
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
88
57
31
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night with my family & would happily recommend this hotel. Location was great with Brighton Beach at your doorstep & shopping mall a short walk away. Generous underground parking (free) & room was suitable for what we required for the night.
The room was not very sound proof though, with a gap around the door letting light in from the hall at night as well as noise from guests passing in the passage.
All bedside lights & lamps did not work either (bulbs must have blown), so it was full lights or nothing.
Ensuite was tiny, but very clean & fine for the one night we stayed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed a night at this fabulously located venue, with views of Brighton Beach and an amazing setting son over the Bay. Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Car parking was an added bonus. Lots of places to eat not far away.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L6294HIpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Wow customer service is amazing. Stayed again after many years and I must say the rooms are amazing as they did an upgrade it’s so nice. Customer service was awesome Angela at the desk was so nice and helpful and gave me a nice quiet room. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank 636baileym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2020 via mobile

Stayed onsite to attend a family members wedding in the beautiful Seaview room and the entire stay was excellent. Room was modern and very clean and any requests were handled promptly (thank you) Wedding on-site was a great night with lovely food and stunning views across to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaryAnneMcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

The Brighton Savoy has been around for years but is modern and stylish with high quality rooms and facilities. The location opposite the Bright Beach area is excellent. Staff were very courteous and helpful. They have a good underground car park the trendy Church Street is a short walk away. Overall a good place for a short stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews