We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$203
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NEVictoriaLiss
Rutherglen, Australia

Lovely room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024via mobile
Lovely staff very friendly and helpful.
Lovely room and good facilities through out. Good breakfast included in our rate. Convenient to the heart hospital which suited our needs. Bit awkward for parking on arrival (our the front in a shopping centre car park) and having to go up a level to reception. Otherwise fantastic
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Underground parking was a bit expensive at $25 a night Arrival - parking extremely limited at...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear NEVictoriaLiss,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of PARKROYAL Monash.

I'll share your comments with our Hotel team and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,



Jason McGowan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exposed wires.. Old heater that just won't light ...
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
0.9 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free parking
Room service
Centrally located only moments from corporate business parks and the Monash University precinct
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
0.2 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Official Site
    AU$225
0.0 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
Corporate Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mulgrave Motel Entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
1.6 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • eDreams
4.9 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Free parking
Restaurant
LA HDR queen
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Booking.com
  • ibis
    AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Clayton
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
58
25
5
1
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
25
5
1
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre modern hotel room was spacious staff member teething problems a great stay buffet breakfast hotel entrance each morning can do attitude enjoyable stay fantastic place stayed for nights business trip reception melbourne comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

I am on crutches at the moment so I booked an Accessible Room, the bathroom was well and truly beyond my expectations. The staff were great as always and the dinner at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LiamA115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear LiamA115,

Thank you for taking the time to post a 'five star' review of PARKROYAL Monash.

Wonderful to read that your stay within our accessible rooms was 'truly beyond your expectations'!

Thank you for the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

The staff were so amazing in what was a difficult time for us. They accommodated all our requests at short notice. Truly excellent service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for our needs and close to Monash medical centre.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ozzieAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear ozzieAussie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a 'five star' review of PARKROYAL Monash.

Wonderful to read that our team looked after you during a difficult time for you and your family and accommodated all your requests at short notice.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Always made to feel welcome and location is ideal for my business activities Always made to feel welcome in checking in Always made to feel welcome in the restaurant and bar great place to cater for all my needs. I will certainly be back again and again

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank frankmL7891PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear frankmL7891PJ,

Thank you for your 'five star' review of PARKROYAL Monash.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next business trip to Melbourne.

Sincerely,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

This hotel is on the 1st floor of a shopping complex (which is huge) this means that a fire alarm anywhere in the shopping complex would mean that the guests at the hotel need to evacuate, on my visit they had a fire alarm which was due to the shopping mall I couldn’t sleep at all then i asked for late checkout but the reception guy was rude.

Not very understanding staff

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ankits585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear ankits585,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the PARKROYAL Monash and we are all disappointed to read your review. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The fire alarm you mentioned commenced at 7.20am within the complex Car Park and we appreciate this was inconvenient, however the alarm ensured safe notification for all our guests and team members alike. Also, where possible our team will look to provide complimentary late checkouts for any request. The extension of late checkout can depend on the Hotels Occupancy levels on the day of your requested late checkout.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.



Sincerely,







Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Highly recommend! Had the best stay, from the initial booking online, everything was so easy, communication was super, checking in & out was fast and easy and the Staff were so pleasant and professional to deal with, the room was clean and tidy, fresh bathroom linen everyday...They took my rubbish away daily, the buffet breakfast was awesome, lots of choices to eat. Perfect place especially with M.City shopping centre underneath. Pool was clean. A/C worked very well, and a nice comfy big bed, with a gorgeous view to watch the sunset everynight.Thanks for the perfect stay. I honestly cannot fault anything.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay45608085809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason McGowan, General Manager at PARKROYAL Monash Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Dear Stay45608085809,

Thank you for taking the time to post a 'five star' review of PARKROYAL Monash and your high recommendation!

Wonderful to read that our team were 'pleasant and professional' and you enjoyed the PARKROYAL Breakfast!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews