We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 137
View deal
Booking.com
USD 121
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 137
View deal
TripadvisorUSD 121
Priceline
TravelocityUSD 137
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,823 results
Traveller rating
2,024
349
163
101
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,024
349
163
101
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectrum restaurant bacchus restaurant kids paradise the executive lounge dead sea infinity pool bar special thanks big thanks amazing service great hospitality amazing hotel amazing experience breakfast and dinner main restaurant beach area delicious food anas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,823 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Most employees are stressed out and they treat people with very arrogant way

The worst stay of my life , everything was really bad specially how they treated there guest's , the number places that need maintenance are countless and is also dangerous in certain area's ,

Never expected such a well known hotel to be that bad I will never stay in that hotel again ,

The only good treatment was from the people working in the restaurant ,

I would give this hotel 3 stars maximum .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnasAlNajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Mr. AnasAlNajjar,

Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at the hotel.

We are extremely disappointed to see that you weren't happy with your visit at the hotel. Apart from the comments you have left which are extremely insightful but also disappointing, is there anything further you wish to share with me. I wish to apologize that we did not entirely meet your expectation but if you could share more details it will assist us to understand what went further amiss so that we can make the necessary corrections in our service approach.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Bill Dewell
Director of Operations
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Get what you pay for. We weren’t blown away but we would happily stay there again. Staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Nice beach with access to the Dead Sea and the famous mud. Breakfast was very good, we had dinner at the Lebanese restaurant which was also good. Hotel seems ever so slightly run down in places so could do with a bit of attention to cosmetic things, this would be our only criticism.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Ms. fassyt,

Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at the hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your compliment for our team; they work very hard to ensure that every guest feels at home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and F&B options.

Looking forward to share another positive experience with you. Have a lovely day!

Yours sincerely,

Bill Dewell
Director of Operations
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Our first time to Jordan, so we arrived without any preconceptions.
I have left with such a good impression of the country and The Hilton Hotel where they have done everything possible to look after us (And particularly so whilst I needed some medical assistance - where the staff excelled all expectations and looked after me so well- I will never forget the kindness shown).
So For the staff I would give 100 stars!
I have seen some reviews here where the music/noise is mentioned - I would have liked somewhere peaceful to sit, besides just the beach - so maybe they should turn off the music (At least in some areas of the resort) - so that peace loving guests can enjoy the unparalleled views in quiet contemplation!
Once again - a big thank you to the team - from the manager who was very kind and I can see that his leadership runs through the whole team - well done!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marklorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Mr. Marklorr,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your compliment for our team; they work very hard to ensure that every guest feels at home.

Looking forward to share another positive experience with you. Have a lovely day!

Yours sincerely,

Bill Dewell
Director of Operations
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

It was nice holiday to spend in these hotel I recommend that place the food was delicious thanks to chif Hosam and the service was very good thanks to khalill jarat and Muhammad alzoubi and mahdi and big thanks to shisha man hamza the manager nabill and hunayda the are so so helpful

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S3635QVtamarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Dear Mr. S3635QVtamarar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback.

We are thrilled to see you mention the names of Hosam, Khalil Jarat, Mohammad Alzoubi, Mahdi, Nabil and Hunayda. We have shared your lovely feedback with the entire team. We strive to give the best service to our guests and we are very pleased you have experienced it.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Bill Dewell
Director of Operations
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

I came here with a friend for a holiday the staff here are so friendly and supportive but the quality of food is disaster we always here the food in Jordan is the best thing to try but it was totaly the opposite . Hilton hotels should reallly consider the quality of food here but i want to say big thank you to Mr. ESSA ABU DEAF he is so friendly and he was tryin his best to keep us happy with his juices and cocktails for breakfast. He deserves the best and also the life guards are so friendly and nice . Jordanian people are so sweet and helpful but unfortuantly it is better to starve here rather than to try the food starting from Breakfast.
Just a tip you have a great team but pleae work on the quality of food in all the restaurants starting from the lebanese to the Italian restaurant.

Thank you .

Room tip: If you are sensitive from insects avoid coming to dead sea in November it is tue seasons for flies.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 302mahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Dead Sea, Marketing at Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear Mr. 302mahad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

It is gratifying for the team, in particular, Essa Abu Deaf, to be reminded of the positive impact of their wonderful service has on our guests' experience at the hotel as they always aim to make it the best out of it. We are disappointed to see you were not happy with the food, and we will let our team know about them.

We look forward to hosting you for a better experience.

Yours sincerely,

Bill Dewell
Director of Operations
Hilton Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews