We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel...”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is one of the nicest Marriots I have stayed in. The pocation is perfect.
We had a room over looking the swimming pool and the sea.
The sunset views over the dead sea re amazing and trully unforgetful.
The hotel is located practically on the banks of the sea and as such you walk past the lovely swimming pools and gardens and you're on the beach side.
All luxuries do come at cost however and this is no exception. Jordan being generally expensive anyway. The restaraunt is lovely although we enjoyed our best meal in our room.
Everything about this hotel is beautiful. The rooms are perfectly clean as are the bathrooms. Sleep qaulity is excellent. The lobby and lounge are excellently decorated and the ambiance is great.
The staff always had a smile on their faces and were always willing to help.
Excellent Hotel!!

Room Tip: Request a Sea View room to experience the magical golden sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    492
    160
    71
    68
See reviews for
491
637
114
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Booked a superior room, was upgraded on arrival to a suite. Staff were never less than attentive and helpful, room was immaculate, with good attention to detail, likewise for the public areas, with the Spa facilities reasonably priced. Breakfast was great with a very wide choice available, with options constantly restocked. Restaurants were fine, although lacking soccer in the sports bar which was a shame.

Overall a very pleasant way to spend a few days and even without the upgrade it represents good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a good hotel over-all. Good facilities in terms of the pools, sun-loungers, access to the dead sea, mud available by the dead sea and politeness of staff. We had the buffet dinner on the night we stayed, the cooked meat of which was quite dried out by the time we ate there (at 9pm). I don't think this buffet was worth the 22JD we each paid. We did however have a snack earlier in the day in Champions restaurant at the Marriott and found that to be very reasonable priced. Breakfast was good; plenty of variety and a good omlette station. We booked a pool-side room and got upgraded to a suite, which was very plush. A nice treat for us. Over-all a good hotel for the dead sea.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I visited the resort over the week end with my wife a two kids bearing in mind that I stayed before in more than one occasion to enjoy the warm weather (10 degrees above the temperature at the capital). Upon arrival we had to wait for 15 minutes for security to make sure that we have confirmed reservations in our names. Finally security let us pass through main gate to discover there is another security level before the hotel entrance that made me feel relaxed that the tight security is an add on, they x-rayed our bags and asked to open them to check for liquids in which they found mineral water for the kids (they thought it was alcohol) the annoying bit was when they asked my kids to dispose the food that they had carry, despite there innocent appeal the security man asked adamantly for sandwiches and potato chip bag to return to car not even to be thrown in trash bin !!!
We had to wait an hour for check in as chick in starts at 3 pm, out rooms were clean with a view at the pool , food was great the only thing there were fat stray cats wondering round the tables my wife had a cat phobia. Generally the premises are clean and tidy but the service is poor also prices at the Italian restaurant are a bit exaggerated, the view is breath taken. The pool area was nice service was good but they should do something to kill flies as it is very annoying. Also the pool area dedicated for kids was great.
Apart from the security incident and the late check in I recommend it for tourists visiting the Dead sea.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
100 Thank walamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great hotel, lovely 4 pools, but so over priced.

Why do you have to pay extra for the Spa when you are a guest of the hotel?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
72 Thank bendy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.4 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
900 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
482 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Price range (per night): $179 - $349
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing