We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but we don't think go back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gundogan
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not bad but we don't think go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

we have been there 2, first time it was in august, 2009, and me and my family were very pleased,second time was in july 2010, but for next year it was not so good that year later,and i didn't like their staff of resepsion, they were not polite at all, but other part of staff (in restorants,snack bars)were very politefoods and meals not bad, but not so much choise,a ofcourse, at last this is not 5 *hotel at all.....................

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n_unreal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    141
    109
    83
    107
See reviews for
357
192
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

70% of people in hotel are russian.(you feel be in russia) .foods was not bad but poor .all bars closed at 11 pm .change towels bathroom only once in the week.room was clean.all time in day sun beds was busy with people and towels!! annnnnnnnnnnnnnd we never go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank h_tehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

On reading these previous comments I don't understand why people are complaining about this resort. Yes, there might be a lot of Russians and maybe they do skip the queue and are impatient but at the end of the day it's just their culture, so just do it back.
All the three restaurants are great. If you don't fancy the buffet at night you can pay 11 lira which eqauls £4 for a beautiful 5 course meal.
The staff are lovely and the entertainment around the pool during the day and at night is great too.
At the end of the day it's what you make of your holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 186534Liam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Having just returned from this resort as our first holiday minus `The Kids` ( now grown up)
we can only agree with other bad ratings for this hotel, self rated as 5* Thomas Cook rating 4* our rating 3*(just) The surrounding area was very nice but the majority of guests being Russian or east European pushy , rude, intimidating, greedy Etc. I can only describe the the scene at mealtimes as like a descending swarm of locusts gathering up all food within arms reach with such wanton greed and much of the food left to go to waste, I even witnessed two women almost coming to blows over the last peach on the fruit counter!
As for a previous reviewer likening the Russians as "The New Germans" we was walking by the pool and sea front at 07.30 before going on an excursion to find nearly EVERY sunbed and shade reserved! even though there are warnings `Chairs are not to be reserved before 08.00` (or am I just being Too British here)
That said some staff could not be more friendly or helpful. As this was our first "Dip of the toe" into the All inclusive scene We are sorry to say NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Somewhere Elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britabroad201061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

12 of us went for a friends adult holiday the place of the resort was great overlooking a great bay we arrived in evening and hotel reception ws busy rooms was not ready at 10 in evening reception staff were rude and most unwelcome ,when we were sorted it was nearly 11and went to bar for drink had 1 then was told all inc finshes at 11 ,the next day we went for breakfast where we were over run by very rude russsians they took most food we found this out they done at every meal time then at the bars pushing in que demanding and very rude the same with the sun beds had towels on loads ,the entertainment was not for the british was very holiday camp choice of drinks all inc very very poor choice of food very very poor was catering for the russians this is rated a 5 star hotel i would not go that good more 2 star rooms was cleaned ok very basic staff good

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aarancaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundogan
1.3 km away
Hotel Baia Bodrum
Hotel Baia Bodrum
#1 of 13 in Gundogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
1.0 km away
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Gundogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.0 km away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 38 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
5.5 km away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
15.4 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#6 of 63 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Beach Resort

Property: Green Beach Resort
Address: Buruncuk Mevkii Gundogan, Gundogan 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gundogan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gundogan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gundogan
#2 Spa Hotel in Gundogan
Price range (per night): $74 - $168
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Beach Hotel Gundogan
Green Beach Gundogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing