We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KittyK950
Brisbane, Australia

GREAT

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2023via mobile
What a great small motel to stay at. Our room was more like a 1 bedroom apartment as bedroom was separated to to small lounge area and kitchen area.
Kitchen had good size fridge, stove, microwave tea and coffee making facilities thus cutley and plates. Bathroom was good with hair dryer and heater for cold mornings. It was very clean, had guest laundry and small table and chairs outside our room. Would have like to stay longer
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hot tub/spa pool (seasonal)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Out side units
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Almond Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    13.2 km from Almond Court Motel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    • Vio.com
    6.6 km from Almond Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Alexandra
    Reviews (143)
    Filter reviews
    143 results
    Traveller rating
    101
    38
    3
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    101
    38
    3
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here the kitchen an older building stay there again self catering bed was comfortable great place to stay pleasant stay full kitchen facilities lisa supermarket motel bedroom deg towns cleaning bikes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 143 reviews
    Reviewed 30 March 2023

    The motel is an older building, but well maintained. Everything is on ground level. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The bedroom was small but we were able to put our luggage in the living room. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen well fitted out. I'd have no hesitation to stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank RStuff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

    Perfect stop over location. Great value, clean and comfortable, all we needed for a short stay. Warm welcome and friendly approach. Lisa was very helpful.
    Facilities were ideal and we enjoyed exploring Alexandra. Went to Chatto Creek for meal . Also went to discover the delights of Clyde.

    Room tip: Enjoy exploring the area.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Emerald57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2023

    Spent 2 night here. Slightly older but very clean and well appointed. Good air con and was a godsend on the 30 deg days. Close to everything and only a short walk to restaurants. Complimentry vouchers for meal discounts at check in. Reasonable rate and will return

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Mason C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

    Almond Court is a great place to stay while exploring Central Otago. We appreciated having a full kitchen and 2 supermarkets nearby, which made self catering easy. Quiet comfortable unit with plenty of room for two people, friendly manager, would be happy to stay again.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank g45000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

    We stayed here 3 nights as part of our mountain trip. The motel was set back from the road, quiet, clean and comfortable and with pleasant open areas for BBQ, cleaning bikes and even an area for securing bikes if required. Helpful and friendly managers and a good location near a supermarket. Price was probably a bit higher than similar places we had stayed in in other towns and no servicing the room during Covid was their policy. Would we stay there again. Most probably especially if biking..

    Date of stay: April 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank GrantT372
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lisa Clearwater, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

    Thank you for your review,
    Glad you enjoyed your stay,
    Late summer and early autumn can be very busy, due to the perfect biking conditions, weddings, sport, filming and the building that is happening in the area.
    We do normally service the room daily, however under Red level settings and with Covid in our community, we are not.
    However the changing of towels and updating anything you need is still happening, we just don't enter the room.
    We hope to return to normal serving soon.
    Enjoy the rest of your trip and travel safe.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews