We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
240
202
118
74
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
202
118
74
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team great holiday baby pool fussy eater quiet pool turkish food food was lovely lots of shops cleaned daily eftalia island mini club water sports marko nationalities bingo poolside camel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We was sent here for 2 nights after a mix up with our booking (travel agent at fault) thou the rooms was clean they were very basic the food was ok all inclusive drinks very limited to be honest it's more like a 2 star property

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Were to start . . . . Arrived at eftalia 26th August only to be kind of pressured in to upgrading to a different eftalia hotel ultra inclusive.. but isn't all inclusive all inclusive?! After checking in with reception we was escorted to our room only to find the room is nothing like the pictures suggest. Very disappointed. No facilities in the room accept a bloody hair dryer and a safe that you had to pay 110tl per week. When I went to reception to speak about our accommodation I was greeted by arrogant reception man who totally dismissed me with the claim that all rooms are the same and they was nothing he could do unless we wish to pay £600 to upgrade to a different eftalia hotel which we declined. Dinner time soon came at 7pm and we was greeted with which could only be described as slop.prisoners in the 3rd world country would be given a better grade of food. Majority of the time English was not catered for unless you would like to spend your whole holiday living of chips, potatos of various description. 9 times out of 10 we had eaten out of the hotel. . .
Housekeeping do not understand do not disturb signs either keep knocking or let themselves in to your rooms. The staff at eftalia in general were unhelpful in most circumstances towards myself and my partner. I will never visit the eftalia hotels again. Roll on Saturday 9th September when we go home. The town of konakli is amazing and beautiful . Shame it houses such a crap hotel.

Kind regards Jamie Lee Purdy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank purdy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to this hotel and was greeted by staff that were too busy frying to get more money from me to upgrade to a bigger room and Russian people barging past the kids than actually checking us in. Then arriving at the room to find only 3 out of 4 beds were made up and it was past midnight staff kept promising to send linen up but never got it until 4.20 am for a child who had travelled all day and needed bed. Then in the morning food was disgusting cold and inedible so manager said he would move me to a better hotel cos his hotel wasn't suitable for children. Mind at the cost of me another £300 to move and by him I am glad I did I was moved to an amazing hotel which I am about to review

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Toni-Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I came here on my first holiday alone with my children.
The hotel is very basic I wouldn't say it was a children friendly hotel.
They run a kids club that my children attended but every time came out crying because the lady who runs it was apparently nasty and would just send them on there way alone where my children could of ended up scared the life out of me luckily I stayed in the same place and they easily found me!
Throughout the day there entertainment that my children wanted to join in with the whole two week we was there only one activity they were allowed to participate in.

The food is normal for an all inclusive hotel.

Near the pool there's a henna tattoo and really tattoo shop, here also sell slushs €2 for a cup and €4 for a beaker

A guy called faruk runs the henna and slushes STAY CLEAR! He will try every way possible to get you out of that hotel with him or his colleagues I witnessed him whilst my child was getting a henna (that lasted 2 days) persuading girls to stay at the beach with his colleague and these poor girls were falling for his fakery. He is the only one there that speaks English.
I also had a real tattoo in the studio and although the studio was ever so clean the tattoo was not I have now had to pay more money to get it fixed!

The bar men are lovely and you can have a laugh and a joke with them

There's also a hairdressers on site that are amazing at eyebrow threading a must for sure.

Eftalia island is a must too amazing food and great staff!

Safe to say I'll be sticking to the village or splash in future!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Lizwith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 4.30 in the morning and our family room wasn't ready...really? We were put in a room with 4 beds in and told to come back at midday. Still wasn't ready !!! We got our room at 1 pm. Adequate bathroom and separate room with 2 single beds ( for our 16 year old) ...we were left with 2 single sofa beds. No mattress protectors...very unhygienic!!! When my husband went to ask for proper beds the receptionist threw his hands in the air and shouted "can't you see I'm busy"...rude !!! Don't try and get food at 7pm..like feeding time at the zoo. No spare tables at all. If you go at 8pm you'll get a table but it probably won't have been cleared from previous diner and you certainly won't get cutlery...you'll have to look for it yourself. Food is very repetitive and geared more towards the Eastern European guests. If you're British don't expect any special treatment from the majority of staff...a few of them were brilliant. The Russians particularly don't know the meaning of queue or politeness. It was quite embarrassing seeing them pile their plates with as much food as they could carry and then leave most of it. We didn't have a single breakfast as we couldn't face watching them first thing in the morning... disgusting!!! The pool areas are dangerous. There are far too many people crammed into a too smaller space. The tiled areas are so slippery when wet. We witnessed 3 people with bandaged heads after slipping. We chose to sit at the "relax pool" Absolute joke. Towels have to be down by 7...in any of the pool areas. Clearly signed no noise,no ball games etc etc...this was ignored completely. Gangs of teenagers causing havoc...even ripping a pool light from under the water and leaving it on the side...I'm surprised no one was electrocuted. Plastic beakers in the pool being thrown around.The relax pool bar didn't open once during our stay...you'll have to walk round to the large pool or lobby bar. There was a coffee machine that was turned on at 10 am but no one replenished the cups or machine for the rest of the day so keep your cup !!! Luckily there is a McDonald's a 10 minute walk up the road...clean tables..well mannered guests...polite staff...we frequented several times. Don't expect a good nights sleep...no one has the decency to close doors quietly and the banging echoed through the whole building. The rooms were cleaned daily but be prepared for the cleaners knocking on your door at 8am. We kept the do not disturb sign on our sons door...typical teenager liked to sleep in a bit...our cleaner complained when I refused to turf him out of bed so she could clean the room. We've been to Turkey many times and everyone has to work extremely hard but a little bit of politeness does go a long way. We too have to work extremely hard to save for our holidays !!!! Never again to this area of Turkey and certainly not this hotel. If you're British and like manners and being treated equally this is not the place for you.If you would like individual preferential service I suggest you learn how to speak Russian ,German or Dutch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank michelesM9867FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews