We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eftalia Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Currently here now, coming to the end of my holiday and i can't say anything to fault it, everybody is friendly, its clean, bedrooms are basic but you come here to go out not stay in the hotel room, the food has plenty to choose from. The entertainment team are amazing can not say a bad thing about them! they go out of there way to make sure you enjoy it! amazing holiday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank chlolouisex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We was sent here for 2 nights after a mix up with our booking (travel agent at fault) thou the rooms was clean they were very basic the food was ok all inclusive drinks very limited to be honest it's more like a 2 star property

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Were to start . . . . Arrived at eftalia 26th August only to be kind of pressured in to upgrading to a different eftalia hotel ultra inclusive.. but isn't all inclusive all inclusive?! After checking in with reception we was escorted to our room only to find the room is nothing like the pictures suggest. Very disappointed. No facilities in the room accept a bloody hair dryer and a safe that you had to pay 110tl per week. When I went to reception to speak about our accommodation I was greeted by arrogant reception man who totally dismissed me with the claim that all rooms are the same and they was nothing he could do unless we wish to pay £600 to upgrade to a different eftalia hotel which we declined. Dinner time soon came at 7pm and we was greeted with which could only be described as slop.prisoners in the 3rd world country would be given a better grade of food. Majority of the time English was not catered for unless you would like to spend your whole holiday living of chips, potatos of various description. 9 times out of 10 we had eaten out of the hotel. . .
Housekeeping do not understand do not disturb signs either keep knocking or let themselves in to your rooms. The staff at eftalia in general were unhelpful in most circumstances towards myself and my partner. I will never visit the eftalia hotels again. Roll on Saturday 9th September when we go home. The town of konakli is amazing and beautiful . Shame it houses such a crap hotel.

Kind regards Jamie Lee Purdy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank purdy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to this hotel and was greeted by staff that were too busy frying to get more money from me to upgrade to a bigger room and Russian people barging past the kids than actually checking us in. Then arriving at the room to find only 3 out of 4 beds were made up and it was past midnight staff kept promising to send linen up but never got it until 4.20 am for a child who had travelled all day and needed bed. Then in the morning food was disgusting cold and inedible so manager said he would move me to a better hotel cos his hotel wasn't suitable for children. Mind at the cost of me another £300 to move and by him I am glad I did I was moved to an amazing hotel which I am about to review

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Toni-Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I came here on my first holiday alone with my children.
The hotel is very basic I wouldn't say it was a children friendly hotel.
They run a kids club that my children attended but every time came out crying because the lady who runs it was apparently nasty and would just send them on there way alone where my children could of ended up scared the life out of me luckily I stayed in the same place and they easily found me!
Throughout the day there entertainment that my children wanted to join in with the whole two week we was there only one activity they were allowed to participate in.

The food is normal for an all inclusive hotel.

Near the pool there's a henna tattoo and really tattoo shop, here also sell slushs €2 for a cup and €4 for a beaker

A guy called faruk runs the henna and slushes STAY CLEAR! He will try every way possible to get you out of that hotel with him or his colleagues I witnessed him whilst my child was getting a henna (that lasted 2 days) persuading girls to stay at the beach with his colleague and these poor girls were falling for his fakery. He is the only one there that speaks English.
I also had a real tattoo in the studio and although the studio was ever so clean the tattoo was not I have now had to pay more money to get it fixed!

The bar men are lovely and you can have a laugh and a joke with them

There's also a hairdressers on site that are amazing at eyebrow threading a must for sure.

Eftalia island is a must too amazing food and great staff!

Safe to say I'll be sticking to the village or splash in future!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lizwith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.4 km away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
0.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
271 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#12 of 64 in Konakli
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Eftalia Splash Resort
Eftalia Splash Resort
#5 of 15 in Turkler
939 reviews
5.3 km away
Eftalia Holiday Village
Eftalia Holiday Village
#14 of 64 in Konakli
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Resort Hotel

Address: Talatiye Mevkii, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
Price Range: $49 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eftalia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing