We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
USD 186
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 216
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konakli Nergis Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saphir Hotel(Konakli)
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 582
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 264
USD 231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmeras Beach Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
USD 170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 149
USD 135
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 173
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
234
193
113
71
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
193
113
71
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgreat holidaypool gameshotel is spotlessly cleanfussy eaterbaby poolquiet poolweather was fantasticevening entertainmentlocal shopsfood was lovelybrilliant hotelturkish foodwater slidescleaned dailyall inclusive drinkssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

It was a lovely week in Eftalia resort. The animation team was very kind and especially Marko! The hotel was clean and there were nice activities. All the people who were working were helpful. All okay! (:

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hann011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great hotel with good entertainment and fantastic staff.been here a few times now the entertainment staff are fantastic.the rooms are clean and the cleaners come everyday.shops within the. Hotel are good value .the food is not the best but bearable you have to be up early to get your sun bed but the pool area is kept clean .very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pool view or sea view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Smurf691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Important bits 1st. Use the toilet on the plane. Toilets at airport no toilet roll or soap. Arrived in the night and offered upgrade to suite. Hotel clean. Quiet pool not quiet and Russians don't care about the signs. Food usual for all inclusive. Local shops selling poor and good quality fakes. Mosquitos in the evening. Staff will leave you alone but if you ask them for anything they are happy to assist. There is a sun lounger problem by the main pool and the Russians will steal them from quiet pool. Need to put towels out at 7am. DON'T BOOK WITH THOMAS COOK. The rep knew nothing about the area. She sent us on 20 minute walk to cash machine and there was one right outside the hotel. A few places sell the same trips half the price. These are around the hotel. The beach not up to much. I was in room 3053 and had 2 views. One of the quiet pool and 1 of the street. Had an excellent time and would definitely return. Please feed the kittens at the entrance and leave a pot of water out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Angel
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Having read all the bad reviews before I went. It was a relief to find this Excellent hotel. All the hotel staff where polite and very helpful. Our room overlooking the lovely pool was very clean & nice. The hotel porter took all our cases to put room, checked the free air conditioning & TB was working. We were spoiled for choice of all the hotel food. Hot food was always got. Everyday there was a different choice to please everyone. Food available was always very good with an exceptionally excellent choice of cakes& deserts. We went all inclusive & the evening entertainment was absolutely fabulous. Always found free sun loungers by the pool and near the hotels beach bar too. Only thing not happy about. Was Cocktails were not included in all inclusive drinks. Would I go back? Definetly would. I advise anyone to go there. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevecope7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Steevecope
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We would give this hotel a 2 star 3 at a push. All inclusive? It should say includes food and some drinks, cocktails are charged for. Inside the hotel, its like a market, during breakfast, they are selling orange juice. A la carte was not on the 2 weeks we were there.

Outside the restaurant area there is a games room which is charged for. Then theres a tatto shop poolside, obs charged for. The guy doing the hena tatoos also sells slushys. Theres then some sort of leather jacket selling hut, again poolside.

Theres a hairdressers, photographer and spa too all walking around trying to sell you stuff.

The guests at this hotel are mostly russian and eastern European. They were rude and do not know how to queue and await your turn. They were aggressive at dinner times just to get food.

We did meet some lovely people from the UK and have made some friends. The entertainment team were also friendly. The rest of the staff including reception, out of 10 people, maybe 1 was friendly. The rest were the type who hated their job and just were rude and did not smile or converse.

Our kids were pushed around a few times with no apology. Told hotel staff and they were not interested. We went in holiday not expecting to have arguments and fights. My wife also had got pushed with tongs and spoons snatched. Its like feeding time at the zoo; total stampede. We witnessed many confrontations involving other guests.

You need to be up early to get a lounger, like 7am. They stop people from claiming these before 7. We learned this very fast and managed to reserve them most days. On 1 day, we came out after reserving our loungers to find that someone had stolen the mats from the loungers. Total lack or respect.

The pool area is far to small for the amount of people staying there. The pool and slides pool were overcrowded. The last few days we were at the quiet pool at the front if the hotel which was better.

Wifi is really poor.

There were teams of cleaners and dish collectors who worked very hard to keep the place tidy. Most of these guys were polite and helpfull.

All in all, we do not recommend this place but hey, each to your own. Its what you make of it; we made sure we had a good time whilst away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Rehan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Xeno Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Rehan
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya

Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews