We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2-weeks stay at Eftalia RESORT in June 2017 - nice time. Total rate: 9/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eftalia Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Reviewed 25 June 2017

There was my 2nd stay in Eftalia. This year - Eftalia Resort. (in 2016 - Eftalia Village)
ROOM 9/10 - quite small 15 sq meters, but functional, balcony 1x4 ms, air conditioning
BATHROOM 8/10 - small shower, poor water pressure - top floor
CLEANING 10/10 - daily replacement of towels, cosmetics and bedding
FOOD 9/10 - the service keeps up with all dishes, small variations but large quantities, you will find meat, vegetables, fruits and sweets in large quantities, sometimes there are short queues created by new guests at the beginnings
BEVERAGES 10/10 - plenty of choice, I drank mostly beer, kids: coke, fanta, sprite, icetea, schwepps, coffee from vending machine
ENTERTAINMENT 10/10 - animations all day from 10 am to 10 pm - for children and adults, possible trip to Eftalia Island for 15 euros per pass
CLEAN IN TOILETS (next to pools) - male 9/10, female 3/10 (shameful, dear ladies)
POOLS 9/10 - quite spacious and clean, slides for children and adults (quite a big splash)
BEACH 8/10 - the entrance to the sea (bank): gravel and stones, enough beach beds, a bar with food and drinks right on the beach.
EXTRAS 9/10 - occasional bazaar in Konakli on Wednesdays - lots of local vegetables and fruits; extra attraction is clothes and shoes at great prices

Room Tip: Ask for a room not in the attic - it will be easier to freeze the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear tomasz
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed here last week.

Overall the hotel is good, rooms are in need of a refurb, but you don't spend a lot of time in them anyway.

The food was lovely, breakfast, lunch and dinner offered a wide variety of different choices, those who are complaining re: food I personally don't see why!
At no point did we receive watered down or recycled drinks!! My only issue here would be that the cocktails/mocktails are not included in the AI.

The pool area was spacious, however; be warned you cannot get a bed after 7am as people put their towels out, then disappear for hours on end! Also the sunbeds where on top of each-other so much so that you can feel your neighbours breathe. With the heat and flowing alcohol there where some angry people about, hence why I renamed this hotel 'Heartbreak Hotel'.

I found the staff at times rude, however; I suppose if you are trying to serve drinks and you're getting abruptly shouted at by guests demanding service, I would be too.

The animation team delivered a fantastic daytime program of activities, however; the evening entertainment was poor. Karaoke, twice in a week and bingo are not the sort of entertainment you would expect from a 4* hotel. At night you also struggle to get a table so we mainly sat on sunbeds. At 11 pm prompt, you are moved away from the area.

I would visit here again, however; the transfer IS 3 hrs from Antalya and without a 'pit-stop' going and returning to the airport the transfer was awful, so be warned, don't drink a lot prior to getting on the coach or you will be bursting lol.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janerobbo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Janerebbo
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya
Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Me and my partner went to this hotel 5th - 12 June 2017, weather was fantastic couldn't of asked for better.

On arriving at the hotel at early hours in the morning after an extremely hot, long an uncomfortable 3 hour transfer journey we were greeted pleasantly by the reception staff, we were escorted to our room by the bellboy who bought our luggage, the rooms are basic but very clean and fitted with air con.

Over the period of our 1 week stay we found the majority of hotel staff to be very polite, Ferdi the bar man was very pleasant and a good laugh, hotel is spotlessly clean they are constantly cleaning all day all night. The entertainment team were good and constantly doing something trying to keep kids and adults busy during the day and night. Our room was cleaned daily with clean sheets every other.

There lots of shops directly opposite which we went to as we couldn't find the market, they were cheap if you're willing to really haggle with them. Mcdonalds is a 10-15 minute walk away along with a nice shopping mall.

The only real bad points to this hotel are the food and other nationalities, the food was ok at best, as other reviews have stated very repetitive but I have to say what we did eat was cooked properly we ate everyday in the hotel and were never ill, repetitive but edible.

Now the other nationalities, this was the main downside to our holiday, they were mainly German and Dutch and have absolutely zero manners, at times they are borderline barbaric with no concept of ques or waiting your turn I can only hope I never have the displeasure of having any of them anywhere near me on holiday again.

Overall we were very pleased we paid £600 for 2 people and for that we didn't expect a lot but we were pleasantly surprised. I would definitely go back and recommend for other people looking for a break on a budget

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Anthony
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved our holiday the entertainment gang are amazing really made our holiday can't wait to go back and see them again hotel was lovely and so was the food plenty to choose from also plenty of activities

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Guest Relations Manager at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Emma
Thank you so much for your very nice comment, for us it is always important to know about your perception of eftalia resort, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again, to enjoy and incredible experience our hotel..

Warmest regards,
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has to be one of the worst I have ever stayed in.

Booked this hotel for a week in June 2017 for my Birthday.. as soon as we arrived after a long coach transfer.. the hotel from the outside looks so dated and it got no better in the rooms.. not what we where expecting from the pictures and videos we had seen at the time of booking.

Food choice was very limited and repetitive (same stuff everyday which after 2 days got boring) also not cooked properly.. we ended up eating out most nights which is not what you want to do when you have paid for an all inclusive. Most evenings there would be a queue to get to the buffet with Russian and German guests pushing in at every opportunity. There is no kids menu at all.. only thing for kids over the week we stayed was chips everyday.
Drinks were watered down as you could drink spirits and beer all day at the hotel and not feel at all tipsy, different story when you drink at the local bars outside the hotel.
All the bars and restaurants in Alanya we went to outside the hotel were great. With great food and very friendly staff.

However, Staff at the hotel (reception and bar) are not very helpful and don't know how to smile. One member of the bar staff was particularly rude to a point where we put in a compliant about him to his manager.
The entertainment team (which I'm assuming was for the kids) was at times shocking!! And not what you would want your kids to watch. Most of what they did was very inappropriate.. taking t-shirts off and thrusting it between their legs was very off putting. Running around the pool snatching ice creams off kids and running off.. licking them and giving them back etc etc

You would have to get up super early to beat the Germans and the Russians to get a sun lounger and parasol. Which is the same for most holidays but there is limited seating for the number of guests the hotel has.
The pool area is very slippery.. I almost slipped a few times and there is no form of health and safety at the resort.
There is a life guard at the top of the slides some of the time and all he does up there is blow his whistle for the next person to go down but they don't clear the area at the bottom of the slide where the slide ends and you end up hitting the water very fast with children all around. I only went down the slide once as I didn't think it was safe.
We were one of a number of guests waiting to meet with the rep to put forward complaints.
We asked to be moved to another hotel and were told it would cost £250 per person.

All in all I'd say spend more money and get a decent hotel.. there are very nice hotels all around the surrounding areas. Very disappointing holiday.. really think Thomas cook should pull out of endorsing and being associated with this truly horrific hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Farhad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suleyman T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Eftalia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Farhad
Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Eftalia Resort.
We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates.I do not think this complaint is true We are honored to have been able to serve you Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Eftalia Resort on your next trip to Alanya
Best Regards
Guestrelation Manager
Suleyman Tekiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.4 km away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
0.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
271 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#12 of 64 in Konakli
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Eftalia Splash Resort
Eftalia Splash Resort
#5 of 15 in Turkler
939 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
Eftalia Holiday Village
Eftalia Holiday Village
#14 of 64 in Konakli
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Resort Hotel

Address: Talatiye Mevkii, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
Price Range: $49 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eftalia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing