We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Brett C

Never again

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2024
After purchasing 4-5 gift vouchers through this resort, my parents were unable to use the voucher due to my father having a serious heart condition and needing recovery. They were not even 2 weeks late; my father reached out to them and Groupon to be told "no this has expired it will not be honoured". After i have spent thousands with both organisations it took over a month to basically be told we dont want your business. A horrible situation for someone excited to utilise and already being through so much. I wouldn't go near this place nor would I recommend any means of prepayment.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$298
  • Agoda.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$298
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Booking.com
    AU$340
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$340
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
      AU$340
    0.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Spa
    Homstead.
At the front of the property the Homestead sits overlooking the Blackall range, with full kitchen and lounge area and three large bedrooms to comfortably accommodate the whole family
    Booking.com
    AU$199
    • Priceline
      AU$216
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      AU$216
    4.0 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$264
    • Priceline
      AU$264
    • Agoda.com
      AU$232
    • Hotels.com
      AU$239
    2.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$302
    • Priceline
      AU$328
    • Expedia.com
      AU$295
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.8 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$495
    • Priceline
      AU$495
    • Expedia.com
      AU$495
    • Hotels.com
      AU$495
    2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Spa
    View more hotels in Flaxton
    Reviews (557)
    Filter reviews
    557 results
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 557 reviews
    Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

    Stayed once before at this resort way back in 2017 , loved it then and still love it now , purchased a Groupon deal and it’s great value and funnily enough we ended being placed in exact same room we stayed in last time , we noticed it had been renovated with a new kitchen and floorboards and now has a roof on outdoor verandah which was great . We loved our stay and getting up and close with nature , the pool although was cold was refreshing after a hot day . The staff at reception were lovely , thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tarz00711
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 May 2023

    This must be our 5th or 6th visit to the resort. It never appears to pale in our minds. We were in tree house 22 this time. It was spotless, The bed was very comfortable. The couch was a little difficult to get out of, but that might be my age. Sitting on the extensive deck was very relaxing. The only sounds are those of the native Forest. The weather was bright and clear every day. It so calming to watch the wind stir the trees. Even when we've visited in th rain, it has been a pleasure. It's location is perfect. It is only minutes from Montville, Flaxton and Mapleton and they all have very interesting and enjoyable places to see, dine and shop. Lake Baroon and Mapleton national park are a short drive away The entrance to Kondalilla Falls National park backs onto the resort. The restaurant has a great menu and Sunday lunchtime music. The only downside it is only opened Thursday to Sunday. However, there are many other options nearby. The lack of wifi is a bit of an issue and reception for mobile date can be a bit tricky. We go there to get away from a lot of that, so it isn't really a big issue for us.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Michael S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 May 2023 via mobile

    We have stayed at Kondalilla eco-resort several times. The rooms are well-designed and perfectly appointed with rainforest views all around. A calm and restorative environment. The on-site restaurant is fantastic as is the Sunday afternoon music. And on top of this, it is located on the doorstep on the national park- perfect for an early morning walk or hike! Just wonderful!

    Room tip: The chalets are the best!
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank keh215
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 July 2022

    The room was well presented and equipped and as expected. The location in the rain forest also expected and we knew there was limited (or no) wi fi and telephone. We stayed in dismal weather with heavy wind and rain and this impacted our impression and had we forecast the weather we would have been somewhere else. For the price, this resort does not offer the value expected and even though it is intended to be back to nature , in this day and age one needs telephone and internet, so simple to provide even in this location which a short distance from the main road. The restaurant was average fare.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Oldjack
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2022

    My partner and I stayed in a Family Room at Kondalilla Eco Resort last weekend. From the moment we walked in we were completely appalled. The room was located on the main internal road of the resort and had absolutely no privacy! The main reason we booked this "resort" was for a couples getaway in a beautiful scenic forest location. The photos on the resort website DO NOT show the view from these rooms. We had no forest view, no balcony, we looked out to large water tanks, piles of rubble and the road. Anyone driving past could see straight into the room, so to get any privacy you needed to shut all blinds - which we did. Why would anyone pay hundreds of dollars a night in an "eco resort" to have no view whatsoever!! Very, very disappointed. To top it off the neighbours held a birthday party the second night we were there with over 15 guests singing and playing music late into the night.

    Room tip: Check with the resort the location and view from your room before booking
    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Service
    Thank JemimaJD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

    Hi Jemima,

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and that your experience did not match your expectations. Our Family Rooms are well appointed rooms that cater for families of three to four people. We recommend treehouses for a couples getaway however as you booked 2 days before your stay during school holidays the family room was the last available option. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort one to stay in a treehouse or a villa. Kind regards, from the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort 🌿

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews