We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael S
Brisbane, Australia
Another Great getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2023
This must be our 5th or 6th visit to the resort. It never appears to pale in our minds. We were in tree house 22 this time. It was spotless, The bed was very comfortable. The couch was a little difficult to get out of, but that might be my age. Sitting on the extensive deck was very relaxing. The only sounds are those of the native Forest. The weather was bright and clear every day. It so calming to watch the wind stir the trees. Even when we've visited in th rain, it has been a pleasure. It's location is perfect. It is only minutes from Montville, Flaxton and Mapleton and they all have very interesting and enjoyable places to see, dine and shop. Lake Baroon and Mapleton national park are a short drive away The entrance to Kondalilla Falls National park backs onto the resort. The restaurant has a great menu and Sunday lunchtime music. The only downside it is only opened Thursday to Sunday. However, there are many other options nearby. The lack of wifi is a bit of an issue and reception for mobile date can be a bit tricky. We go there to get away from a lot of that, so it isn't really a big issue for us.
Date of stay: May 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Booking.com
    AU$427
    • Hotels.com
      AU$383
    • Agoda.com
      AU$375
    • Expedia.com
      AU$384
    2.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$215
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    2.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Algotels
    • StayForLong
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    2.0 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Flaxton
    Reviews (557)
    Filter reviews
    557 results
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 557 reviews
    Reviewed 2 May 2023 via mobile

    We have stayed at Kondalilla eco-resort several times. The rooms are well-designed and perfectly appointed with rainforest views all around. A calm and restorative environment. The on-site restaurant is fantastic as is the Sunday afternoon music. And on top of this, it is located on the doorstep on the national park- perfect for an early morning walk or hike! Just wonderful!

    Room tip: The chalets are the best!
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank keh215
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 July 2022

    The room was well presented and equipped and as expected. The location in the rain forest also expected and we knew there was limited (or no) wi fi and telephone. We stayed in dismal weather with heavy wind and rain and this impacted our impression and had we forecast the weather we would have been somewhere else. For the price, this resort does not offer the value expected and even though it is intended to be back to nature , in this day and age one needs telephone and internet, so simple to provide even in this location which a short distance from the main road. The restaurant was average fare.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Oldjack
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2022

    My partner and I stayed in a Family Room at Kondalilla Eco Resort last weekend. From the moment we walked in we were completely appalled. The room was located on the main internal road of the resort and had absolutely no privacy! The main reason we booked this "resort" was for a couples getaway in a beautiful scenic forest location. The photos on the resort website DO NOT show the view from these rooms. We had no forest view, no balcony, we looked out to large water tanks, piles of rubble and the road. Anyone driving past could see straight into the room, so to get any privacy you needed to shut all blinds - which we did. Why would anyone pay hundreds of dollars a night in an "eco resort" to have no view whatsoever!! Very, very disappointed. To top it off the neighbours held a birthday party the second night we were there with over 15 guests singing and playing music late into the night.

    Room tip: Check with the resort the location and view from your room before booking
    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Service
    Thank JemimaJD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

    Hi Jemima,

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and that your experience did not match your expectations. Our Family Rooms are well appointed rooms that cater for families of three to four people. We recommend treehouses for a couples getaway however as you booked 2 days before your stay during school holidays the family room was the last available option. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort one to stay in a treehouse or a villa. Kind regards, from the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort 🌿

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

    I stayed 2 nights with some friends for our Christmas weekend away and loved the tranquility .The rooms were clean and fresh.Nice and close to the Kondalilla falls which has a great walk.The Restaurant was fantastic it was a beautiful night sat outside.Staff we’re friendly and polite,the food was amazing big thanks to the chef .Had crispy skin gold band snapper it was great,cook beautiful.Then for dessert wattle seed cream brûlée that was to die for and to top it off had a couple of sunny coast margarita.I would recommend The Restaurant,the menu caters for everyone’s food allergies has a great out door setting .

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Sunnycoast1968
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

    Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 581deenm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews