We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2022

The room was well presented and equipped and as expected. The location in the rain forest also expected and we knew there was limited (or no) wi fi and telephone. We stayed in dismal weather with heavy wind and rain and this impacted our impression and had we forecast the weather we would have been somewhere else. For the price, this resort does not offer the value expected and even though it is intended to be back to nature , in this day and age one needs telephone and internet, so simple to provide even in this location which a short distance from the main road. The restaurant was average fare.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2022

My partner and I stayed in a Family Room at Kondalilla Eco Resort last weekend. From the moment we walked in we were completely appalled. The room was located on the main internal road of the resort and had absolutely no privacy! The main reason we booked this "resort" was for a couples getaway in a beautiful scenic forest location. The photos on the resort website DO NOT show the view from these rooms. We had no forest view, no balcony, we looked out to large water tanks, piles of rubble and the road. Anyone driving past could see straight into the room, so to get any privacy you needed to shut all blinds - which we did. Why would anyone pay hundreds of dollars a night in an "eco resort" to have no view whatsoever!! Very, very disappointed. To top it off the neighbours held a birthday party the second night we were there with over 15 guests singing and playing music late into the night.

Room tip: Check with the resort the location and view from your room before booking
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Service
Thank JemimaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Hi Jemima,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and that your experience did not match your expectations. Our Family Rooms are well appointed rooms that cater for families of three to four people. We recommend treehouses for a couples getaway however as you booked 2 days before your stay during school holidays the family room was the last available option. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort one to stay in a treehouse or a villa. Kind regards, from the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort 🌿

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with some friends for our Christmas weekend away and loved the tranquility .The rooms were clean and fresh.Nice and close to the Kondalilla falls which has a great walk.The Restaurant was fantastic it was a beautiful night sat outside.Staff we’re friendly and polite,the food was amazing big thanks to the chef .Had crispy skin gold band snapper it was great,cook beautiful.Then for dessert wattle seed cream brûlée that was to die for and to top it off had a couple of sunny coast margarita.I would recommend The Restaurant,the menu caters for everyone’s food allergies has a great out door setting .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunnycoast1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 581deenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

The Restaurant was an excellent choice for a family celebration. The food was delightful, the service impeccable and the setting was like fairy land. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The Menu is Modern Vegetarian with Seafood Direction and the fish, scallops, curry meals were awesome. Wine list extensive and desserts and coffee complimented the meal.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank teroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews