We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with some friends for our Christmas weekend away and loved the tranquility .The rooms were clean and fresh.Nice and close to the Kondalilla falls which has a great walk.The Restaurant was fantastic it was a beautiful night sat outside.Staff we’re friendly and polite,the food was amazing big thanks to the chef .Had crispy skin gold band snapper it was great,cook beautiful.Then for dessert wattle seed cream brûlée that was to die for and to top it off had a couple of sunny coast margarita.I would recommend The Restaurant,the menu caters for everyone’s food allergies has a great out door setting .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunnycoast1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 581deenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

The Restaurant was an excellent choice for a family celebration. The food was delightful, the service impeccable and the setting was like fairy land. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The Menu is Modern Vegetarian with Seafood Direction and the fish, scallops, curry meals were awesome. Wine list extensive and desserts and coffee complimented the meal.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank teroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed in family room three, which is a comfortable two bed cabin. The cabin is compact with everything we needed for a two night stay. We loved the surrounding forest, waking to bird calls and being located on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. The world class restaurant located in the resort is another plus. We walked in the park on both days and also popped into closeby Montville. We look forward to visiting again and again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 51KarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We stayed in a treehouse for four nights, it was very private with the clear sound of the waterfall out on the deck. Fireplace was going the whole time we where there, staff were friendly and aimed to please, bed was very comfortable, closest town is a quick drive down the road, Kondalila National Park within walking distance, beautiful waterfalls, package with wine, cups, bubble bath, robes and voucher well worth it. We ate at the restaurant and even though we were are not vegetarian, food was amazing, had all three courses. We will definately be back!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hi Donna, great to hear you both had a lovely experience and enjoyed the local area and dining at our Kondalilla Restaurant. Wishing you all the best, from the team at Kondalilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews