We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Deen M
Outstanding
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2021via mobile
Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Tripadvisor
AU$430
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$494
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Tripadvisor
AU$217
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Flaxton
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
356
120
39
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021

The Restaurant was an excellent choice for a family celebration. The food was delightful, the service impeccable and the setting was like fairy land. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The Menu is Modern Vegetarian with Seafood Direction and the fish, scallops, curry meals were awesome. Wine list extensive and desserts and coffee complimented the meal.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank teroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed in family room three, which is a comfortable two bed cabin. The cabin is compact with everything we needed for a two night stay. We loved the surrounding forest, waking to bird calls and being located on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. The world class restaurant located in the resort is another plus. We walked in the park on both days and also popped into closeby Montville. We look forward to visiting again and again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 51KarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We stayed in a treehouse for four nights, it was very private with the clear sound of the waterfall out on the deck. Fireplace was going the whole time we where there, staff were friendly and aimed to please, bed was very comfortable, closest town is a quick drive down the road, Kondalila National Park within walking distance, beautiful waterfalls, package with wine, cups, bubble bath, robes and voucher well worth it. We ate at the restaurant and even though we were are not vegetarian, food was amazing, had all three courses. We will definately be back!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hi Donna, great to hear you both had a lovely experience and enjoyed the local area and dining at our Kondalilla Restaurant. Wishing you all the best, from the team at Kondalilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Myself, husband and two children aged 10 and 6 stayed in log cabin number 18 for 3 nights. The log cabin was really cozy, relaxing, spacious, modern yet rustic. Dressing gowns were supplied which we were very grateful for as it was a bit fresh in the mornings and evenings. We used the log fire every night and the wood was re-stocked in the outdoor cabinet by staff. We did purchase some extra kindling to keep us going but this was only $5 from reception. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept really well after being out most of the day exploring the surrounding areas. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and provided us with leaflets and places to visit and eat during our stay. There was also a good selection of books, games and dvds to choose from in the reception area. The eco resort itself was very well kept and peaceful. We seen bush turkeys, wallaby’s and a variety of birds. So many places to explore in the surrounding areas. We would highly recommend to couples or family’s looking for a lovely escape from the 9-5. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and hope to have you all visit again soon. Warm regards, from all the team at Kondalilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Got shafted real good with the COVID lockdown by this unethical organisation - forced to pay despite not obviously staying the night. They didn’t blink an eyelid in telling me I’m paying for accommodation despite government directive to be in lockdown. My advice, avoid them!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johndV6930PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

As explained during our discussion I had with you at around 3pm on the day the lockdown was announced for the Sunshine Coast region, we were not in a position to offer a refund. You had booked a two night stay via Expedia which you had stayed one night and the refund request for the last night needed to be directed to Expedia customer service. As a very "ethical organisation" we endeavour to offer a high level of customer service to each and every guest especially with the unpredictability of the Covid situation. Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews