We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
51KarenH
Brisbane, Australia

Magical

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2021via mobile
We stayed in family room three, which is a comfortable two bed cabin. The cabin is compact with everything we needed for a two night stay. We loved the surrounding forest, waking to bird calls and being located on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. The world class restaurant located in the resort is another plus. We walked in the park on both days and also popped into closeby Montville. We look forward to visiting again and again!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$534
    • Booking.com
    2.0 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    16.8 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Room service
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Spa
    View more hotels in Flaxton
    Reviews (557)
    Filter reviews
    557 results
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 557 reviews
    Reviewed 1 August 2021

    We stayed in a treehouse for four nights, it was very private with the clear sound of the waterfall out on the deck. Fireplace was going the whole time we where there, staff were friendly and aimed to please, bed was very comfortable, closest town is a quick drive down the road, Kondalila National Park within walking distance, beautiful waterfalls, package with wine, cups, bubble bath, robes and voucher well worth it. We ate at the restaurant and even though we were are not vegetarian, food was amazing, had all three courses. We will definately be back!!!

    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Donna T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

    Hi Donna, great to hear you both had a lovely experience and enjoyed the local area and dining at our Kondalilla Restaurant. Wishing you all the best, from the team at Kondalilla.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2021

    Myself, husband and two children aged 10 and 6 stayed in log cabin number 18 for 3 nights. The log cabin was really cozy, relaxing, spacious, modern yet rustic. Dressing gowns were supplied which we were very grateful for as it was a bit fresh in the mornings and evenings. We used the log fire every night and the wood was re-stocked in the outdoor cabinet by staff. We did purchase some extra kindling to keep us going but this was only $5 from reception. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept really well after being out most of the day exploring the surrounding areas. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and provided us with leaflets and places to visit and eat during our stay. There was also a good selection of books, games and dvds to choose from in the reception area. The eco resort itself was very well kept and peaceful. We seen bush turkeys, wallaby’s and a variety of birds. So many places to explore in the surrounding areas. We would highly recommend to couples or family’s looking for a lovely escape from the 9-5. We will definitely be back

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Hayz85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

    Thank you for your lovely review and hope to have you all visit again soon. Warm regards, from all the team at Kondalilla.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2021

    Got shafted real good with the COVID lockdown by this unethical organisation - forced to pay despite not obviously staying the night. They didn’t blink an eyelid in telling me I’m paying for accommodation despite government directive to be in lockdown. My advice, avoid them!

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank johndV6930PH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

    As explained during our discussion I had with you at around 3pm on the day the lockdown was announced for the Sunshine Coast region, we were not in a position to offer a refund. You had booked a two night stay via Expedia which you had stayed one night and the refund request for the last night needed to be directed to Expedia customer service. As a very "ethical organisation" we endeavour to offer a high level of customer service to each and every guest especially with the unpredictability of the Covid situation. Regards, Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2021

    This is an amazing place to stay sitting right on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. While it seems like an off the grid location, away from it all; you don’t miss out on access to all the facilities in your room that you could possibly need. The nice warm wood burner was particularly comforting in the middle of June in the mountains! Thanks for the stay!

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnyb464
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

    Kondalilla eco
    Once again this place is amazing!!
    Everything about this place is beautiful.
    My husband and I have come here before just us 2 and it was beautiful but this weekend we brought our child who’s 8. We stayed in the log cabin number 19. It was so amazing. Perfect for us as a family. 2 beds in the lounge room area and then seperate bedroom with ensuite for hubby and me. There is no spa bath but they had a big bath to relax in.
    The restaurant is awesome great atmosphere. Reasonably priced. It’s a gorgeous view having a drink and looking at the trees. The staff are wonderful, accommodating to our needs and very helpful. Lisa one of the managers is lovely. The cabin has most things for cooking except no stove but frypan and microwave so that’s good. The beds are wonderful and I took a photo because I want to buy one haha. I’ve now googled “where can I get one lol” we recommend doing the Kondalilla falls down to the waterfalls it’s beautiful. Doesn’t take long 1.4km I think each way. We also went into Montvill go to the fudge shops and candy stores. This place is gorgeous we will see u again soon Montville.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 25meaganr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews