We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John D

Avoid this place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2021
Got shafted real good with the COVID lockdown by this unethical organisation - forced to pay despite not obviously staying the night. They didn’t blink an eyelid in telling me I’m paying for accommodation despite government directive to be in lockdown. My advice, avoid them!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 30 June 2021
As explained during our discussion I had with you at around 3pm on the day the lockdown was announced for the Sunshine Coast region, we were not in a position to offer a refund. You had booked a two night stay via Expedia which you had stayed one night and the refund request for the last night needed to be directed to Expedia customer service. As a very "ethical organisation" we endeavour to offer a high level of customer service to each and every guest especially with the unpredictability of the Covid situation. Regards, Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Homstead.
At the front of the property the Homestead sits overlooking the Blackall range, with full kitchen and lounge area and three large bedrooms to comfortably accommodate the whole family
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$218
    • Hotels.com
    4.0 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$319
    • Hotels.com
    4.8 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$483
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Spa
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$535
    • Booking.com
    2.0 km from Kondalilla Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Flaxton
    Reviews (557)
    Filter reviews
    557 results
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    356
    120
    39
    25
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews tree house national park kondalilla falls my partner get away magical place short drive rainforest nature trees montville privacy deck couch doorstep
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 557 reviews
    Reviewed 25 June 2021

    This is an amazing place to stay sitting right on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. While it seems like an off the grid location, away from it all; you don’t miss out on access to all the facilities in your room that you could possibly need. The nice warm wood burner was particularly comforting in the middle of June in the mountains! Thanks for the stay!

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnyb464
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

    Kondalilla eco
    Once again this place is amazing!!
    Everything about this place is beautiful.
    My husband and I have come here before just us 2 and it was beautiful but this weekend we brought our child who’s 8. We stayed in the log cabin number 19. It was so amazing. Perfect for us as a family. 2 beds in the lounge room area and then seperate bedroom with ensuite for hubby and me. There is no spa bath but they had a big bath to relax in.
    The restaurant is awesome great atmosphere. Reasonably priced. It’s a gorgeous view having a drink and looking at the trees. The staff are wonderful, accommodating to our needs and very helpful. Lisa one of the managers is lovely. The cabin has most things for cooking except no stove but frypan and microwave so that’s good. The beds are wonderful and I took a photo because I want to buy one haha. I’ve now googled “where can I get one lol” we recommend doing the Kondalilla falls down to the waterfalls it’s beautiful. Doesn’t take long 1.4km I think each way. We also went into Montvill go to the fudge shops and candy stores. This place is gorgeous we will see u again soon Montville.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 25meaganr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 March 2021

    A wonderful experience all round. Lisa in reception was just so helpful, friendly and accommodating right through the booking and check in processes. You made everything very easy and welcoming, thank you. Room was absolutely lovely. We had one of the villas, which features a sunken spa bath with windows on 3 sides making you feel like you're in the rainforest. Also has a king bed, generous kitchen and deck with bbq where we could cook our own breakfast and a fireplace. The grounds are gorgeous, being immersed in rainforest. A very romantic and relaxing stay and will definitely return again. Thanks for such a wonderful weekend.

    Room tip: The villas feature a sunken spa bath
    Date of stay: February 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 196JerryS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2021

    A group of twelve local business folk thoroughly enjoyed a working dinner at the Kondalilla Restaurant last night. Great dedicated space for the meeting component. Followed by dinner in the restaurant proper. Very comfortable and relaxing space. The pescatarian / vegetarian dishes and the desserts met with universal acclaim. My tuna sashimi starter, fish of the day main and unusual sorbet / brulée dessert were fabulous. The service was impeccable. Dining is either indoors in the restaurant or al fresco on a very attractive outside deck. The restaurant is a wonderful component of the hinterland's eclectic and varied dining fare.

    Date of stay: February 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alan D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

    Words can’t describe how beautiful this place is. We booked the restaurant for a family birthday. The staff go over and beyond to make it an experience and the food was beautiful. This isn’t just a restaurant meal it’s an experience that left us all very happy. It was my husbands birthday and they made it very special. Will definitely return.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank PatsyLong
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews