We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
313
113
37
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
113
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house spa bath my partner national park get away breakfast basket kondalilla falls cheese platter wood fire music playing staff were lovely beautiful forest scrub turkeys cooking facilities beautiful location bush turkeys bar grill
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We received our weekend away as a gift voucher and it could not have been a better present. Lush forest snugly surrounded our treetops retreat. Great wide decks to relax quietly with a book and absorb the tranquility. Super comfortable beds and all the essential amenities readily available. Easy pick up and delivery to the local eateries if you don't want to cater yourself too

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normancharlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Front Office Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review! We love hearing our guests feedback on their experiences here and its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are located in such a beautiful spot in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and are very fortunate to be surrounded by the luscious rainforest of Kondalilla National Park. It creates a mesmerising environment in which guests can immerse them selves in a naturally relaxing setting and escape their busy every day lives and reground and reconnect with each other and their surroundings. It's so good to hear that you found the beds comfortable as a good nights sleep and comfort is of upmost importance to a relaxing and reviving getaway experience. Each of our rooms are equipped with essential ammenities to provide our guests with all their basic needs during their stay. Kondalilla Eco Resort is only a short 4 min drive outside of Montville which has a wide range of cafes, restaurants and local businesses; some of the local restaurants also provide transfers.

Thank you once again for your review. Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Team at Kondalilla Eco Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Without a booking we took a chance and just walked in and were lucky enough to secure the last available treehouse which happened to be at the end of the road and possibly the most private of them all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gigglefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Front Office Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate our guests feedback.

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to accommodate you as a walk in guest. Our Treehouses are lovely pole style cabins which each have decks for you to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the Kondalilla National Falls Rainforest. Along with the captivating rainforest views, it provides seclusion and relaxation providing an escape from busy everyday life. Thank you once again for your lovely comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had a fabulous time. Loved the Villa we stayed in. The best thing was the spa bath looking out into the trees. Bed was super comfy too. Perfect place to have much needed time away with your partner.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kazzasmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Front Office Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review!

Our Villas certainly are a couples escape and its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The sunken spas are certainly a highlight for our guests who stay in our Villas. With large open windows, the spa bath views allow guests to indulge in the beautiful luscious rainforest surroundings while maintaining the privacy and comfort of the secluded Villa. Comfort is such an important factor of a relaxing get away and our Platinum King beds in the Villas certainly help to provide that comfort to our guests. We are so glad to hear that we could make your get away so worthwhile and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you again!

Kind Regards,

The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our little trip up the mountain was beyond amazing! Danielle was a true delight throughout the whole booking experience (unfortunately our circumstances changed and meant that we had to postpone our stay, but Danielle made the process so easy and stress-free). The room was tastefully renovated, combining a mix of modern luxury with original cabin features. It was clean, comfortable,positioned perfectly and very private. We barely saw another guest the whole time we were there. We are already looking to book our next stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Emma122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Front Office Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Emma, thankyou for your lovely review. Being able to escape to a stress free environment is one thing we strive to deliver. Thankyou for your comments on our upgrades and we look forward to having many more completed by your next visit. Guests like you guys make our job an absolute pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Kondalilla soon. Kind Regards Danielle and the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in villa 17 and it was very comfortable.
You can bring your own supplies with the well serviced kitchen.
My husband barbecued rib fillet steaks to perfection.
It was accompanied with champagne, scented candles and a luxurious bubble spa.
The background music was peaceful which matched the surroundings.
I felt healthier after three days of fresh oxygen and pure water. Thank you for the experience and connection with nature.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loretta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Front Office Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Loretta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review!

It's always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and been able to unwind and reconnect with their surroundings. Here at Kondalilla we strive to make our guests feel comfortable, and our housekeeping department do a fantastic job at making guests arrivals feel welcoming and personal with those extra little touches such as the music. It's great to see that you took advantage of our February Valentines Special which includes a two night stay in either a Villa or Treehouse with the inclusions of a Sparkling Wine, Aromatherapy Wood Wick Candle and our Kondalilla Bubble Bath. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Kondalilla Eco Resort and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews