We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't drive past this cafe.”

The Barn on Flaxton
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Flaxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$5 - AU$20
Cuisines: Australian
Description: The Barn on Flaxton is a quaint Cafe barn set between Montville and Mapleton. Open since 1969, offering amazing coffee made by experienced baristas, complemented by a modern menu, all day breakfast, lunch and delicious desserts, with plenty of options for our vegan and vegetarian customers. ​ Also offering one of a kind gifts and home-ware perfect for any occasion. ​ The Barn has new owners since June 2019 so please come for a visit and let us win you over.
Restaurant details
Description: The Barn on Flaxton is a quaint Cafe barn set between Montville and Mapleton. Open since 1969, offering amazing coffee made by experienced baristas, complemented by a modern menu, all day breakfast, lunch and delicious desserts, with plenty of options for our vegan and vegetarian customers. ​ Also offering one of a kind gifts and home-ware perfect for any occasion. ​ The Barn has new owners since June 2019 so please come for a visit and let us win you over.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Great selection from the menu. Fast service on a busy long weekend. Friendly staff. Plenty of tables available. Gift shop was stocked widely for a variety of interests. Coffee was smooth. Pet friendly cafe.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

Consistently great coffee, food, atmosphere and service. You will not find a more community minded business on the range. Love this place and it’s amazing staff.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Venture60127363399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023 via mobile

Lovely venue, friendly staff and great service. The breakfasts were generous and delicious. We had the Classic Start and Vegan Melt. Good coffee. The homemade apple pie looked AMAZING but no room left after the breakfast!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank jackybburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

My family and I enjoyed a very relaxed lunch here last weekend. Food was delicious and well presented.The grandkids had the best golden crunchy chips. Staff were friendly with smiles all around. We visited the adjoining gfit shop and loved our purchases. Also bought some local produce with the best limes I've seen in a good while and the most delicious golden pineapple. The Barn was easy to find and parking available out the front. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

High tea for a mother and daughter morning. Amazing great food, all very fresh and well made. Lovely touch of iced tea included. 100% recommend and will definitely go again

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank alij772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Barn on Flaxton also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Barn on Flaxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.