We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee on the range!!!!”

The Barn on Flaxton
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Flaxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$5 - AU$20
Cuisines: Australian
Description: The Barn on Flaxton is a quaint Cafe barn set between Montville and Mapleton. Open since 1969, offering amazing coffee made by experienced baristas, complemented by a modern menu, all day breakfast, lunch and delicious desserts, with plenty of options for our vegan and vegetarian customers. ​ Also offering one of a kind gifts and home-ware perfect for any occasion. ​ The Barn has new owners since June 2019 so please come for a visit and let us win you over.
Restaurant details
Description: The Barn on Flaxton is a quaint Cafe barn set between Montville and Mapleton. Open since 1969, offering amazing coffee made by experienced baristas, complemented by a modern menu, all day breakfast, lunch and delicious desserts, with plenty of options for our vegan and vegetarian customers. ​ Also offering one of a kind gifts and home-ware perfect for any occasion. ​ The Barn has new owners since June 2019 so please come for a visit and let us win you over.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We’ve become regulars at this place. Not overpriced, tasty homemade food and we bought a jar of the relish that they make to take with us.
The coffee is always spot on and no long waits. We’ll be back. Thanks great staff.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank PatandJim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Delicious breakfast and great coffee... eggs Benedict cooked to my request of hard eggs. Delicious! Friendly service and good quality house made food.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Fijifluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

From the view, to the great menu, to the delicious food. Everything is excellent.
Friendly staff, an interesting gift shop. Worth the drive to get here.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank PetaB814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

As locals we used to drop in on the odd occassion but since the new owners took over we make it a regular eating spot. The food is really good and in good portions, and the coffee and scones are great. The owners and the staff all go out of thier way to make you feel as if your custom is appreciated, and will spend time to chat or change things to your liking. We always take or point our visitors and family to The Barn, and our daughter-in-law loves the coffee!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V2065PEkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Driven past this place a few times but never stopped, so we thought we’d give it a try.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great views from the deck. I had lasagne and my wife had a chicken and avocado sandwich - both of which were delicious. There is a fascinating gift shop too!
Am definitely going to try breakfast one morning!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Y9508AErobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Barn on Flaxton also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Barn on Flaxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.