We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tara W
Moogerah, Australia
Wonderful stay in a stunning guest suite in a beautiful old queenslander
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
We loved our stay at Mitta Glen. Such a luxurious guest suite. We had a wonderful nights sleep in the Courtyard Suite- the decor and styling was beautiful, the bed was so comfortable too. Deana is the most attentive hostess who has thought of every little detail for her guests. We will be back for sure. Thank you
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
Free parking
Spa
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
First part of Breakfast! Great stay!
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
Lol.travel
    1.5 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    1.0 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    StayForLong
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.1 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    15.9 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Room service
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    2.5 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Spa
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.2 km from Mitta Glen Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Spa
    View more hotels in Flaxton
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire pit lovely bed linen went above and beyond each morning get away host guests
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2023

    My partner and I had amazing stay at the Mitta Glen guesthouse. Such a beautiful oasis from the city.
    We visited the gorgeous town of Monteville and swam in the Gardner Falls in Maleny - must do!
    Very clean and tidy rooms with our gracious host Deana. Thanks for the awesome brekky!!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Theo W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 November 2022

    What a fantastic get away. Right from the start with the booking process things couldn't have been better. Deana was the perfect host. Our room and the guest accommodation was very well presented and nothing was too much trouble. Our days started with a wonderful breakfast and concluded around the fire pit - what a wonderful atmosphere.
    We trust we get the opportunity to return again.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank inspectorm2309
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 October 2022

    Oh, what a welcome. Deana was the perfect hostess. The house & gardens are beautiful and really spacious bedrooms with really comfortable beds. The kitchen was well equipped, and we just felt the warmth and happiness. The breakfast provided in the two days there was delicious, and a lot of thought was put in to give us a variety each morning. We were close to the Barn Cafe and a 5-10 min drive to Montville and Mapleton.

    Room tip: The house has 3 rooms and each and every one had their own unique feel to it.
    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SylviaJ661
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Deana Behrendt, Owner at Mitta Glen Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

    Thank you Sylvia, it was such a pleasure to host you and your lovely family group.
    Deana

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

    A wonderful stay is this beautiful house in stunning surrounds. Deana has thought of everything that ensures a supremely comfortable stay. From the beautiful breakfasts to the very comfortable bed, lovely bed linen, heater, ensuite, quality fixtures and fittings and all the little things that you don’t think about wanting but notice when they are provided. Deana is a warm and welcoming host - look no further for somewhere to stay! We will be back.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank lisahC6890WU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 June 2022

    Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality during our weekend away at Mitta Glen.

    Deana is very welcoming and went above and beyond for us during our stay! Deana makes a beautiful breakfast each morning for her guests.

    The Guesthouse is beautiful and our room was very cosy - lovely bed linen, a very comfortable bed, great heating (much needed during winter stays) and a private ensuite.

    Thank you again Deana, we had a great mini getaway and look forward to our next stay at Mitta Glen!

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank amymZ3709EJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews