We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit restaurant and surroundings”

Kondalilla Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$7 - AU$40
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

A truly stunning place. Beautiful surroundings. Food was first class. Prices very reasonable. Private dining room with great service. Verandah dining overlooking forest is amazing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2024

Lovely atmosphere set among the trees. Food was excellent, staff very attentive & reasonable pricing. highly recommend! Had a lovely family lunch.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c0ralleae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

I’m so happy with my experience with this restaurant. I booked for an anniversary dinner but had to cancel due to my husband being unwell. The staff communicated promptly through emails and I was able to order all the food I wanted for pickup. They were very friendly and helpful. The food was unbelievably delicious, even after a 10 minute drive! Each dish was full of flavour and cooked perfectly. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank TinaTimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui Freeman, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Tina.

We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you still enjoyed a lovely dinner, despite being unable to dine in.

We hope your husband recovered quickly and look forward to welcoming you for a romantic meal at our restaurant in the future!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Perfect for a special night out. Unique menu with so many great options - I was sorry we were going home couldn’t go back for a second evening. Lovely staff and service, beautiful location, couldn’t fault our meals or accompanying wines.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui Freeman, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Carolyn.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next time you're in the area!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023 via mobile

What a gem! Eating on the deck, shaded by huge umbrellas on a very warm winter’s day with great service, fantastic food and live music was just what we asked for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely visit again, many times, and have two further visits planned later in the year.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank juliak41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui Freeman, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Julia.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch experience at our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kondalilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kondalilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.