We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodies Bucket List Destination ”

Kondalilla Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$7 - AU$40
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Everything about this experience was gorgeous but the food was mind blowing.
From the rainforest location, to the superb service, to the delicious cocktails to the best meal we have had in a very ling time, the visit to this classy yet casual restaurant was a treat to all the senses but especially the tastebuds.
Every dish was plated beautifully and delivered a perfect balance of flavours and textures.
The freshness of the food, the use of local and native ingredients, and the intensity of the flavours kept giving us WOW moments.
And it's so healthy with only seafood and vegetarian offerings - but you won't miss meat at all.
The prices are very reasonable for the quality of everything.
We can't wait to come back ... and we will be bringing friends.

Date of visit: November 2022
3  Thank sallye103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Sally.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant and delighted in all the little details our Chef puts into each dish!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Every thing was excellent. The service, the food for taste and presentation, the price, the view over the forest and listening to a great guitar player and singer. We chose the veranda but the inside was beautiful too. High

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank Camper39146050509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your leisurely Sunday lunch at our restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

The Restaurant is set in an Eco Forest which provides the peaceful setting among the trees. The service by our Waiter was excellent and the dishes we picked was not only beautifully presented but tasted superb. The Tuna Tataki was my favorite and can't wait to visit Kondalilla Restaurant again soon.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SylviaJ661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant - the Tuna Tataki is definitely one of our favourites too!

Hoping to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Surprisingly excellent. The food was superb and beautifully presented. Despite being vegetarian and pescatarian there was a great choice of fantastic thing to eat. Highly recommend this place for a quiet but wonderful meal.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank 102murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We really appreciate your feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

Hoping to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

We went ad a family of three, with our 16 yr old son. Simply the best meal I’ve had on the Sunshine Coast. Plenty of vegetarian options which I really appreciate. The menu is unique, diverse and very tasty. The staff knowledgeable about the local area and very willing to please. A very pleasant surprise and will definitely visit when back in Qld.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Michelle.

We're so happy you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back again when you're next in the area!

Warm regards, The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kondalilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kondalilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.