We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna Tataki forever”

Kondalilla Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$7 - AU$40
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

The best spot in Montville to watch the sunset. If it's a Sunday, you'll catch some cool tunes too. Mooloolaba Garlic Prawns are a must - also the Snapper with macadamia butter. Jess & Alex are the most perfect hosts/chef (please always keep Tuna Tataki on the menu - just saying); & Team Kondalilla are all fabulous, knowledgeable & engaging professionals.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank FiveCatPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it's always a pleasure to have you dine with us!

I'm sure Alex will be keeping the Tuna Tataki on the menu for you, so no need to worry - it is so delectable, the menu wouldn't be the same without it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards, The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this resort and fined here for lunch. We had the Mooloolaba prawns, calamari salad and tofu curry.
Absolutely delicious!
Faultless on all counts, food, service and views.
Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2022
2  Thank Coastal64466584898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant - we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

In my opinion the best, innovative food in the area, with fabulous welcoming staff and a unique Rainforest setting. All of my guests have traced about the experience, and I’m very proud to recommend this beautiful restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, General Manager at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Thank you for your lovely review, Deana.

We really appreciate your support - you're a pleasure to serve and your beautiful accomodation is an asset to the area!

We hope you enjoyed your dinner Saturday evening and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Food & service here was superb & cannot fault anything. We were a group of 8 & all loved this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui F, Front of House Supervisor at Kondalilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Chris.

We're so happy you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant and your weekend away at The Falls.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

The Kondalilla Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here last weekend. Food was divine, wait staff were pleasant and price was reasonable ($120 for 2 entrees and a main to share with drinks).

They only offer vegetarian and seafood options so not the best option if you were after chicken or a steak but there are other resaurants for that. Amazing seafood!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 414lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kondalilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kondalilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.