We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food! Super friendly and Efficient Staff”

Kondalilla Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$7 - AU$40
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the grounds of Kondalilla Eco Resort, Kondalilla Restaurant offers modern & elegant seafood, vegetarian & vegan cuisine, a boutique wine list, tempting cocktails and a range of local beer and spirits. Executive Chef, Alex Schwarz, draws inspiration from Australian Native Bush Tucker incorporated with the Sunshine Coast's bountiful local produce to create seasonal menus rich in flavour, nutrition and style. Dine on our deck among the trees with a view towards the Kondalilla National Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset, choose from our indoor dining space, private dining room and bar area or bring the family for a relaxing Sunday afternoon and enjoy live tunes, whilst the kids play in our quaint cubby house.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We had my mum's 70th birthday lunch at this gorgeous location. Staff were awesome in making and confirming arrangements and then again on the day all staff were really friendly and efficient. Food was delicious as was the location! Thanks to the whole team for making mum's day special!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank auntymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021

Beautiful restaurant, amazing food, great service, good price, perfect ambience, would eat there again!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We are locals and so happy that we found this lovely restaurant just at the entrance to kondallila falls. It is easy to overlook what is just on your doorstep. We won’t be overlooking it again that is for sure. Lovely surroundings and what would be a very peaceful and idyllic outlook in day light. The service was impeccable and friendly. The food was superb and with many vegan / vegetarian options. Great for a special occasion or anytime really. Also children are well catered for and we noticed a great kids play area. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank alisonv701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We are locals but had never had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant. We decided to celebrate my husbands birthday here. I can honestly say it’s THE best local food experience we have had since a long time. Great ambiance, fantastic food and service. Every dish we had was perfect. Cocktails, entrees, mains, deserts and coffees!! I would certainly recommend this to everyone over ANY other restaurant in Montville, Flaxton, Mapleton area. This will most certainly become our regular local place to eat, without a doubt!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank WvanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

After a lovely walk to Kondalilla Falls which ended with a downpour we chose to lunch at Kondalilla Restaurant at the Kondalilla Eco Resort above the Falls carpark. Delicious and well-priced lunch meals. Staff were beyond helpful as we 3 bedraggled walkers lobbed on their doorstep. Highly recommended and we'll be going back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandygC2093QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kondalilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kondalilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.