We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant stay.”
Review of Peppertree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppertree Cottage
Ranked #3 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We were made to feel so welcome from the time we arrived, to when we left. Lyn is a lovely hostess and nothing is too much trouble, even dropping us at our event.

The rooms and catering are spot on without losing the "country feel " and the property is perfectly located with easy access to a whole bunch of excellent nature walks, boutique shopping, and regional dining.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldnslow46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Mark and Helen I thoroughly enjoyed your company and thank you for sharing your experience here for future guests. I loved chatting with you both and approving of Helen's shopping experience and perhaps I may see you again at another time. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Peppertree Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had one night stay at Peppertree Cottage. When we arrived we were welcomed by Lynne and shown our comfy room. She was a great host, giving us all the information, places to eat and great places to walk.
The room was nice and quiet. Big bed, spa bath and couch. We had our own table and chairs outside our room where we had a delicious cottage breakfast cooked by Lynne.
It was a delight to stay for our short stay. Highly recommend this cottage. Nice friendly feeling where you can relax.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you Megan and Richard for your fabulous review. I really enjoy meeting and chatting with the guests and it was a pleasure meeting you both. Maybe I may see you again some time. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

With this being my first B&B experience I didn't know what to expect. Lynne is a fantastic host and did everything she could to make our stay special. I will be recommending Peppertree Cottage to everyone who is thinking of visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathlene Bulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you Kathlene and Adam for your wonderful review of Peppertree and first experience staying at a B & B. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and perhaps I may see you again at another time when the urge for a short break arises. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

What a gorgeous b&b! Our first time staying at one and we had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Would totally revisit this place again & again. Beautiful rooms & attention to detail with an amazing breakfast. The hosts were extremely helpful & friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your fabulous review of Peppertree. I really enjoy looking after guests and knowing that they feel comfortable with their stay. Perhaps I may see you another time when you feel like another break from the rush of life. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our second stay at Peppertree. We stayed Mon/Tues and had the place to ourselves. Amazing breakfast, there is cereal, fruit, yogurt and juice AND hot breakfast included in price, two eggs benedict on English muffin, or country breakfast of small sausage, one egg, bacon, tomato, baked beans. Also extra bread for toasting and homemade jams. Nights were cool and Lynne started the fire in loungeroom for us in the evening. There is a ground floor bedroom that is suitable for wheelchair access. Huge lawn and gardens, lots of birdlife in the tree out front of our little balcony. Onsuite bathroom is small but adequate.

Room Tip: Ring and ask Lynne about rooms before booking to ensure you get the best fit.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lea-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you Leanne & Dennis for your wonderful review and return visit to Peppertree.
I enjoyed our chats with you and Dennis''s wealth of knowledge. Perhaps I will see you next year when you feel like a break. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
5.2 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
1.4 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
1.3 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.8 km away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
382 reviews
3.0 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Flaxton

Been to Peppertree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Cottage

Address: 10 Glen Eden Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range: $167 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppertree Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppertree Cottage, a four star Bed & Breakfast, is set on two acres of lush gardens and lawns. Located in the rolling hills at Flaxton between Montville and Mapleton on the Blackall Range on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.With all the modern comforts, including a cosy fireplace, Peppertree Cottage offers a warm and friendly environment with enough seclusion for a peaceful holiday, romantic weekend or well earned break. Close to award winning restaurants and wedding venues Relax, Unwind, Explore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Peppertree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Cottage Flaxton, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing