We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
497
26
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flaxton gardens attending a wedding perfect hosts hosts pam cooked breakfast breakfast was amazing other guests wonderful stay sunshine coast room was spacious yogurt each morning fantastic views hinterland montville accommodation bnb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Such a friendly place and accommodating. Room and bed was comfy, location fabulous , view amazing, breakfast simply delicious. Pam and David just go above and beyond to giving you a great experience. We even rebooked another stay while we were there

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to write your lovely review of Avocado Grove, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night whilst I was visiting from out of town, from the moment we arrived we were greeted and shown around the property by Dave we were made to feel so welcome and at home. Pam and Dave could not have been more accommodating and the little extras were an unexpected delight. Both myself and my boyfriend have never stayed at a BnB before, however we are certain the bar has now been set well and truly high! we will definitely be back again soon. We cannot thank Pam and Dave enough for creating such a lovely experience for our first trip as a couple.
We will certainly be recommending avocado grove to all of our friends and family!!
Ps - the avocado hollandaise al la Dave was to die for!!

Room tip: take up any offers to explore the beautiful sunshine coast hinterlands!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hollieggiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Thank you Hollie for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Avocado Grove, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at your first BnB and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. I'll pass on your comments to Dave as well, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our wedding Anniversary, Dave and Pam were the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble. Food was first class, especially the evening meal we had there. Everything was fresh and very tasty. Set on the side of the valley overlooking the trees, and watching all the different birds was extremely relaxing. Room very clean and comfortable with everything you need. Will definitely stay here again when in the area, and totally recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avocado Grove to celebrate your wedding anniversary and thank you also for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We booked out the entire house as we celebrated my son’s wedding. As my son and his Groomsmen were getting ready there and the photographer was coming, Pam and David allowed us to arrive early and arranged extra towels and had drinks ready for us all. Nothing was too much trouble. David drove us all to the wedding and picked us up at 11.30pm. There was port waiting for us when we arrived back at Avocado Grove. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! It was such a wonderful place to stay and made the wedding even more special! Thank you Pam and David

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avocado Grove to celebrate your sons wedding. Glad that everything worked out well and hopefully you will be able to come back again and this time to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

The B&B is set in beautiful surroundings. Pam and Dave were excellent hosts, their breakfasts were superb and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. They made our stay feel like home from home and even made the local Kookaburras welcome. We shall definitely return!

Room tip: The Hass room met all our needs
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We hope you also enjoyed the rest of our holiday and look forward to catching up again soon and hearing all about your travels and experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews