We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
497
26
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flaxton gardens attending a wedding perfect hosts hosts pam cooked breakfast breakfast was amazing other guests wonderful stay sunshine coast room was spacious yogurt each morning fantastic views hinterland montville accommodation bnb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2019

The B&B is set in beautiful surroundings. Pam and Dave were excellent hosts, their breakfasts were superb and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. They made our stay feel like home from home and even made the local Kookaburras welcome. We shall definitely return!

Room tip: The Hass room met all our needs
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We hope you also enjoyed the rest of our holiday and look forward to catching up again soon and hearing all about your travels and experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Christine and I celebrated her birthday with a stay at the grove and dinner at a nearby French Restaurant.
What we really appreciated included;
No traffic just the sound of birds.
A place to relax and unwind with hosts that looked after every little detail to make our stay memorable.
Fantastic views of the Blackall range.
Facilities are first class and all that could be asked for.
David and Pam go the extra mile. Little things like a Tea or Coffee on arrival with a cake, Port and chocolates in the evening.
David drove us to the French Restaurant and picked us up when we had finished dinner
We will certainly return and next time arrange for David to cook our evening meal That I am sure we will enjoy as much as the delicious breakfast
Christopher & Christine

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

A very big thank you Christopher & Christine for your awesome review, its really appreciated. We throughly enjoyed our time with you both and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

Dave and Pam made us all feel so welcome as we celebrated our friend Dee’s wedding. Loved the kookaburras and the breakfast was superb, especially the corn fritters!! Such a relaxing place to start each day... highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matta613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully next time you visit you will be able to stay a little longer. I'll pass on your comments regarding the fritters, and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

David and Pam were fantastic hosts - making us all feel very welcome and going out of their way to help us with our transportation issues. My parents are still talking about the weekend and wanting to do it again. Breakfast was amazing. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L6410FICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for your review, we are happy that all went well for the special day for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We booked this house for our wedding. We had the ladies getting ready there and it was so wonderful! Beautiful location and views! The service is out of this world!! They made us breakfast and lunch! Catered to our every need! Nothing was to much! I would 10000 percent recommend for a wedding! Pam and Dave are just fantastic! The house is amazing and so comfortable!! Can honestly not say enough!! Can’t wait to share my wedding photos with you all so you can just see how wonderful it is!!

Room tip: Book now you will not regret!!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taylapearce80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for choosing Avocado Grove for your wedding, we are glad that you and the ladies enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward to the photos and wish you all the very best for the future.
We hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews