We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking”

Flaxton Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$20 - AU$90
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Queensland's Destination High Tea, Wedding and FunctionVenue Flaxton Gardens is an iconic events and wedding venue in the heart of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Queensland. Perfectly positioned between Maleny and Noosa with magnificent sweeping coastal views, the ideal location for your next celebration. Our passion... celebrating life with you. With the luxury of an award-winning wedding and events venue, Flaxton Gardens can cater for any occasion – whether a morning high tea, special celebrations or a wedding celebration. We offer a variety of options for your special occasion.
Reviewed 22 October 2022

Ok, cannot attest to the quality of food as we did not end up going there, but I have eaten there before,hence why we wanted to attend, could not book for the Sat and was offered Sun…..great let’s book, nup, now booked out, offered an alternate time but for a shared roast, two of us do not eat meat, so sorry, but they wanted full payment on booking to boot., on top of the fact they waned a non refundable $20 per head deposit on any bookings regardless of timing, sorry, not the way I dine out. I might add that we have gone there for lunch before and without a booking got in with no trouble. ….and no pre booking fees etc. change of ownership maybe?

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flaxton Gardens, Owner at Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2022

Hi Michael,
You can still come for lunch without pre-paid specialty menu options, it has been booking out which has been the biggest issue for customers of late. We would love for you to be able to try the lunch menu as standard, due to demand we are also starting a garden menu so those walking in can be accommodated. You can still come for lunch.
You do not require a deposit on all menus but please secure a table in advance. Should you want a Feast/Roast or the High Tea with a minimum number of guests yes we do obtain a deposit as they are prepared for your arrival the feasts/ Roasts especially, there is a vegan option of a full pumpkin hot pot. Hopefully you can check it out in the future and the seasonal menus are walkin or simply book a table should we not be booked out. No Change of ownership we have just been extremely busy now that things are getting back to normal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2022

I could not recommend the high tea at Flaxton Gardens more. They were able to accommodate a booking on less than 8 hours notice, and the food, service, and view were incredible.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank shakirrab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flaxton Gardens, Owner at Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2022

Thank you so very much and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Flaxton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Truly a fabulous seafood feast. Wonderfully attentive team - thanks Joe & Oscar! Complemented with a perfect Maude pinot gris. What’s not to love?

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank FiveCatPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Very enjoyable experience for members of the Maleny Garden Club.
Venue is located on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with magnificent views to the coast.
Spacious entertaining and dining areas, excellent choice of menu and very professional service provided by all the Team at Flaxton Gardens.
Ample parking available.
I would recommend the venue to anyone considering an event.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flaxton Gardens, Owner at Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2022

Thank you so very much and for returning again this year with your crew! Wishing you all a most wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Friendly accommodating staff, excellent food, fantastic garden setting with relaxing awesome views, will go back again

Date of visit: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 997power
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flaxton Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flaxton Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.