We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing high tea”

Flaxton Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Flaxton
Price range: AU$20 - AU$90
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Queensland's Destination High Tea, Wedding and FunctionVenue Flaxton Gardens is an iconic events and wedding venue in the heart of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Queensland. Perfectly positioned between Maleny and Noosa with magnificent sweeping coastal views, the ideal location for your next celebration. Our passion... celebrating life with you. With the luxury of an award-winning wedding and events venue, Flaxton Gardens can cater for any occasion – whether a morning high tea, special celebrations or a wedding celebration. We offer a variety of options for your special occasion.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I could not recommend the high tea at Flaxton Gardens more. They were able to accommodate a booking on less than 8 hours notice, and the food, service, and view were incredible.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank shakirrab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flaxton Gardens, Owner at Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2022

Thank you so very much and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Flaxton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Truly a fabulous seafood feast. Wonderfully attentive team - thanks Joe & Oscar! Complemented with a perfect Maude pinot gris. What’s not to love?

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank FiveCatPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Very enjoyable experience for members of the Maleny Garden Club.
Venue is located on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with magnificent views to the coast.
Spacious entertaining and dining areas, excellent choice of menu and very professional service provided by all the Team at Flaxton Gardens.
Ample parking available.
I would recommend the venue to anyone considering an event.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flaxton Gardens, Owner at Flaxton Gardens Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2022

Thank you so very much and for returning again this year with your crew! Wishing you all a most wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Friendly accommodating staff, excellent food, fantastic garden setting with relaxing awesome views, will go back again

Date of visit: November 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 997power
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

This is simply the best high tea you will have the good fortune to experience. Each delectable morsel is a triumph of flavours and presentation. Beautiful antique crockery for your tea or coffee and we finished with a perfect espresso martini. Elegant surroundings with a fabulous view over the coast. Perfect hospitality, thank you Jo. It was the highlight of our 3 day getaway. Great value too. Book online. Easy.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 627lindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flaxton Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flaxton Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.